The BFF Book Tag

on

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 19.11.38

Hello everyone and sorry for being somewhat absent as of late! I was really busy with Earth Summit (a massive presentation at school) and setting up my new book club, which I am hosting a long with Jackie and Tasha (you should check it out). Cátia tagged me to do this tag, so thank you!


SETTING THE EXAMPLE: a pair/group of book BFFs that you love?

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 21.49.36

Out of sake for not repeating Cátia, I am going to pick Charlotte and Emi from Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour. They have such a nice, supportive friendship, it’s great!


CHILDHOOD BESTIE: which book character would you have liked to grow up with?

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 12.00.14

Hmm…. this is actually surprisingly difficult. Maybe Ally from Fish In A Tree by Lynda Mullay Hunt. I feel like we would have been good friends: both outcasts in elementary/primary school. She is also awesome (even though she is in 5th grade in this book).


FRENEMY: which book character would bring out your competitive side?

I’m going to steal Cátia’s answer for this one… Hermione from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. My mum actually used to call me Hermione when I was little because our personalities were so similar, so I feel like that would make me a bit competitive.


FASHION GURU: who would be the bestie whose closet you’d want to raid or you would want to go on a shopping spree with?

Aelin from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. Her clothes are incredible. Enough said, really.


THE BAD INFLUENCE: which character would you want to commit a small act of rebellion with? (go skinny dipping, sneak into a movie etc.)

Hmmmm, I’ll go with Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter. Strange choice, I guess, but I feel like her idea of rebellious stuff would be… interesting.


BLOOD BROTHERS: which character would you want to be your surrogate big brother/sister (you can do both if you want)?

Cress from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. She’s awesome.


MOTHER HEN: which character would you want to be by your side when you’re having a bad day to cheer you up?

184575061

Someone optimistic… I could go with Luna again but I don’t want to repeat characters…. maybe Elora from Elfin by Quinn Loftis. She’s snarky but really quite sympathetic and a good friend.


THE COUNSELLOR: which character would you go to for relationship advice or confide a secret to?

Scarlet from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. She’s reliable, responsible and seems like the right kind of person to entrust a secret in or ask for relationship advice.


MORE THAN FRIENDS: who would be your book boyfriend/girlfriend (if you like both genders you can choose one of each but only one choice!!)

Rowan and Manon from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. They are incredible: Sarah J. Maas makes the best characters.


That’s it for this tag! I hope you enjoyed. I tag: The Orang-utan Librarian, Anthony and Josie.

Happy reading,

Keira x

Twitter, Goodreads, Book Club Blog, Book Club Goodreads

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. ooh I would definitely like to go on a shopping spree with celaena. And I feel like I’d be besties with Luna in HP- not sure I’d want to do something rebellious with her- as you said, it’d be weird. But I do agree that Maas makes the best characters!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. and thanks for the tag!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Keira says:

        No problem 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Keira says:

      Her wardrobe is incredible! And Maas is amazing. I don’t like doing rebellious things so weird would probably be good 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know! I want to raid it so badly! haha fair enough!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

