Social Media Book Tag

on

Screen Shot 2016-01-16 at 11.13.13

Hello everyone and welcome to the Social Media Book Tag. This book tag was originaly created by faultydevices on Booktube and was adapted by Ariel Bissett of Booktube. I am doing a mixture of the two versions. Without further ado, I hope you enjoy it!


Twitter: Your favourite short book.

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 14.53.25

Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare. This the only short book that I have given 5 stars, so naturally it had to be this one. I was considering books under 200 pages to be short books.

Facebook: A book you really enjoyed that was recommended by someone else

15745753

I don’t actually have one for this, but my friend recommended Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell to me yesterday. I haven’t read it yet, but then again, I also don’t have Facebook, so it’s quite fitting really.

Tumblr: A book you read before Booktube but haven’t raved much about on Booktube

471920

There’s a lot of them. But I’ll pick Over Sea, Under Stone by Susan Cooper (as well as the rest of the series). I absolutely love this series and I really want to reread it soon, but I haven’t talked about it much on my blog.

Myspace: A book you don’t plan on re-reading

13642661

I’ll go with Belle Epoque by Elizabeth Ross. I didn’t even manage to finish it the first time I read it.

Instagram: A book with a gorgeous, picture worthy cover

Screen Shot 2016-01-16 at 11.01.24

My 35th Anniversary Edition of Watership Down by Richard Adams. That book is incredibly gorgeous.

Youtube: A book you wish would be made into a movie

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 09.08.24

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I know this has been optioned for a TV show, but TV shows are much harder to get outside of the US and than films. Also, you have to wait a lot for episodes with a series, whereas films it is all in one and then you just have to wait for the next film. If the TV show is available to me and is good, I’ll be happy but I’m worried and also… when are we getting more information on it?????

Skype- a book with characters that you wish you could talk to instead of just reading about

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 15.39.31

Game of Thrones by George R R Martin. There are some characters in that book who I would love to scream at and some who I think would be really awesome. And some that would probably make me scream.

Goodreads- a book you recommend to everyone

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 19.54.45

Well, my only answer for this one is Harry Potter. Usually, I would tailor my recommendations to the type of books that person likes, so this the only one I would recommend to anyone and everyone.


Well, that is it for today’s tag. This is an old tag, so sorry if you’ve already done it. I tag: Cristina @MyTinyObsessions, Josie @Josie’s Book Corner, Anthony @aVeryAwkwardBlog, J @J. Bookish and Find Me At The Library.

Happy Reading, Keira x

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    I read Eleanor and Park and I really enjoyed it. It was a wonderful book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I hope I enjoy it when I read it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s such a creative idea! This tags keep getting better and better. Thanks for the tag!:D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! And no problem!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post! I also want ToG to be a movie!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the tag! Will add this one to my list, can’t wait to do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I look forward to doing it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

