New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag

Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 22.02.15

Hello everyone! TheOrangutanLibrarian tagged me for this tag today. Embhulee Liest and Shivii @browneyesmusings created this tag so props to them.


GET IN SHAPE- NAME A BOOK THAT DOESN’T QUITE FIT ON YOUR SHELF CORRECTLY

51euvx1pcyl-_sx258_bo1204203200_For this one, I would probably say my copy of Children’s Book of Art because it doesn’t fit on my shelf, but there are plenty of others I could also pick.


 

EAT HEALTHY- NAME A BOOK YOU FEEL WAS GOOD FOR YOU TO READ

50207The Green Dwarf by Charlotte Brontë for getting me back into reading classics.


 

 

READ MORE- NAME A BOOK YOU KEEP TELLING YOURSELF TO READ BUT HAVEN’T YET

51uyghsw5gl-_sy344_bo1204203200_Bree McCready and the Half-Heart Locket by Hazel Allan. It’s been like nine years….


QUIT SMOKING- NAME A BOOK YOU KEPT GOING BACK TO EVEN THOUGH YOU HAD FINISHED IT.

Either Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi or Elfin by Quinn Loftis… I went back to the love scenes.


 

SAVE MORE MONEY- NAME A BOOK YOU GOT FOR A REALLY GOOD PRICE.

I honestly don’t know. Maybe my copy of Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë- it is a brand new copy and I didn’t pay anything: I stole it from my mum who has two copies.


 

BE MORE ORGANISED- HOW DO YOU ORGANISE YOUR BOOKSHELF

Well, I reorganise a lot, but I like how my books are at the moment, so maybe I’ll hold off a bit now. I organise mostly by genre. It’s complicated, so here’s a diagram:

IMG_0218


BE PUNCTUAL- SHORTEST TIME AND LONGEST TIME IT TOOK YOU TO READ A BOOK

Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 17.54.35

Well, I don’t know about shortest but the longest time (of a book that I’ve finished anyway, I’m not including the multiple months I have been reading a few of my current books) and that would be the three weeks it took me to finish A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin.

GO OUT MORE- WHAT BOOK ISOLATED YOU FROM REALITY

A lot of books. A lot. Too many to name.

BE UNIQUE- WHAT WAS YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK OF 2015

Rook by Sharon Cameron. You can read my review here.

BE MORE PERSONAL- WHAT BOOK ARE YOU MOST LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS YEAR

Probably the next Throne of Glass book, which we still know nothing about…

REALLY, RESOLUTIONS- WHICH BOOK DO YOU PROMISE TO READ DURING THE YEAR

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 22.31.48

Uh….. Persuasion by Jane Austen.


 

Well that is it for this tag. I tag Cristina, Cátia, Stefani, Aimal, Anthony, Bianca and Kat. If you’ve already done this… link your post down below for me to read!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for tagging me! I hope I can get to it relatively soon! It was soo cool to see your shelf 🙂 It looks way neater than mine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      No problem, I look forward to seeing it. Thank you- I’m quite obsessive about keeping it looking nice, even if the rest of my room is a mess.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. YESSS FINALLY someone else who has mixed editions of Harry Potter!! 😀
    Your shelf looks fab by the way! Love the diversity.
    Also, have you been playing Clash of Clans? Because I *think* you might have made a mistake with Clash of Kings ^^’ (I can’t be sure though because what do I know about Game of Thrones)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Oh my gosh I did make a mistake!!!! Thank you. I don’t even play Clash of Clans…. I’ll change that right now!!! Thank you. Yes, my mixed editions xD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s alright 😀 I just went like wait a second is that not a game

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          I fixed it now!!! Thank you.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh I like your organisation – my shelves used to be like that- I like that you do it by genre (I used to do it by genre and colour- because I’m superficial and I like things to look pretty :p ) I’ve been planning to read the Shatter Me series for such a long time! And I wholeheartedly agree with you about Carry On. George R R Martin’s books are usually a slow read- Feast for Crows took the longest for me, cos it was my least favourite. I can’t wait to get to Rook- though inevitably, I’m actually gonna have to wait cos I have *quite a lot* of books to read first- namely the things I bought and haven’t read yet! Persuasion is sensational! Great post- loved all your answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you for your long comment!!!! I found Game of Thrones much faster than A Clash of Kings though. Let me know what you think when you read them! I hope I like Persuasion!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome! Yeah I think I did too actually- but then they do get longer, I think. Oh I love Persuasion- it’s my second favourite Austen 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          They definitely get longer. I tried to Pride and Prejudice and didn’t like it, but I was way to young when I tried it, so I’m hoping to have more luck with Persuasion.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I didn’t like Pride and Prejudice the first time either- then I read Emma, fell in love with Austen, and went back to it. I realised then that I hadn’t got the book or the humour at all before. Persuasion is more romantic (in my opinion), so I really like it

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Keira says:

              That is what appealed to me about the plot summary! I hope I love it.

              Like

Leave a Reply

