2016 Resolutions

on

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 22.54.03.png

Hello everyone! It is the new year and time to set some resolutions!!! Some personal, some bloggish, some other things entirely!!!


Personal Goals

  1. Be less stressed. I am going to allow myself to relax, to enjoy myself, to take deep breaths. I get stressed easily, so I’m going to need friends to help, but I know they will.
  2. Ask for help when I need it. I’m not going to be afraid of others mocking me and I will ask for help when I need it whether it be a teacher, a friend or you guys.
  3. Keep my room tidy. This is pretty basic, but goes hand in hand with being less stressed. Tidy room equals a tidy mind and all that jazz.

Student Goals

  1. Do my homework when I get it and manage my time more wisely.

Dance and Fitness Goals

  1. Finally achieve my box splits and my left leg forward splits.
  2. Exercise at least three times a week outside of dance class and gym class at school.

Writing Goals

  1. Write a little bit every day.

Reading Goals

  1. Complete my Goodreads challenge of 150 books.
  2. Read at least a little bit each day.
  3. Complete TBR Jar Challenge
  4. Read half of monthly TBR list
  5. Read more classics and graphic novels.
  6. Keep TBR under 80 books.

Blogging Goals

  1. Blog at least four times a week
  2. Do more personal posts.
  3. Continue Readers Recommendations.
  4. Do a Wrap Up every month.
  5. Do more book reviews- at least two a month.
  6. Follow more blogs.

Revolutionising my TBR

I haven’t been liking my TBR for the past few months, so I’ve decided to change it up. I will obviously have my TBR Jar Challenge and then any required reading for school.

I then also want to have at least two historical fiction, two contemporary, two classics, one non fiction, three fantasy, one graphic novel and two science fiction novels on my TBR, including books I am currently reading. I don’t need to read all of them, just some of each, to give me some more options. This section of my TBR will be called my ‘Genre Mad’ TBR and you will see January’s later today.


That’s it for my new years resolutions. Do you have any similar ones? Lots of love and happy reading, Keira x

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. xclaudiasthoughtsx says:

    good luck with your resolutions!!! happy new year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with these, and I’d love to see loads of book reviews – your blog gives me so many fabulous ideas. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this! Your blog is amazing btw 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

