Academy Book Awards: Book Bloggers Edition

Hey everyone! This might be late to you, but I typically use the first few days of January to reflect on the past year instead of the last few days of December. There is already book awards going around on Booktube, but I kind of don’t really like the categories and how limited they are, so I’ve decided to make my own. I’m not sure whether I’m just going to let everyone do their own or have overall winners as well as personal winners…. let me know what you like! And I must give credit to Ambi for giving me the idea of making this a community thing and not just a me thing 😀 You obviously don’t have have to nominate a book for every category 😀

There are a lot of categories so here they are:


AGE GROUPS

  • Best Middle Grade Novel (9-12)
  • Best Young Adult Novel
  • Best New Adult Novel
  • Best Adult Novel

 

GENRES AND TYPES OF BOOKS

  • Best Historical Fiction
  • Best Contemporary
  • Best Classic
  • Best Non-Fiction
  • Best Fantasy
  • Best Science Fiction
  • Best General Fiction
  • Best Graphic Novel
  • Best standalone
  • Best series
  • Best book adaptation (movie or TV)

 

APPEARANCE DOES MATTER, A BIT

  • Book with the best cover typography
  • Best title
  • Most Beautiful Book (inside and out)
  • Best illustrations
  • Best Cover

 

ALL ABOUT THE CHARACTERS

  • Character with the best hair
  • Best side characters (nominate up to two)
  • Best dressed characters (nominate up to two)
  • Best protagonists (nominate up to two)
  • Best antagonists (nominate up to two)

 

RANDOM IS KEY

  • Book with the best acknowledgements
  • Best book in a foreign language (seeing as most books are in English, any book that isn’t english counts)
  • Best book under 200 pages
  • Best fandom
  • Best atmosphere and world building
  • Most tear-jerking book
  • Most unique plot
  • Most complicated plot
  • Most memorable book
  • Best book written by more than one author
  • Overall best book

There are a lot of categories, so I hope splitting them up the way I did made it easier. Please link back to this post if you do these so I can see your answers and maybe come up with overall winners as well! Let me know what you think, Keira x

P.S. Also, use the #BookAcademyAwards too 😀

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooh this is fabulous! I love the random categories in particular!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny says:

    This looks like a lot of fun to do! I hope I can find the time to do this today, haha. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I look forward to seeing it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

