Bookmas Wrap Up 2015

Screen Shot 2015-12-22 at 16.56.22

Hello everyone! I am here with my wrap up for Bookmas 2015. I didn’t read as much as I had hoped, but I had other things that got in the way (like talking with friends). I did manage to complete all of the days of Bookmas (although I had to double a few up when I missed them), so that is an achievement.

So, the first book I read this Bookmas, was actually one that I was already 23% in to, although it was an 800+ page book, so it was practically a whole book, and that is Winter by Marissa Meyer, which I absolutely loved and gave five stars. Everything about that book was amazing and fantastic. I read it in two days, one of them being in the read-a-thon.

The next three books I read over the time that I was sick and those are White Hot Kiss, Stone Cold Touch and Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Yep, I completed a whole trilogy in two days. I gave the whole trilogy 4.5 stars.

The last book that I completely finished was Misty Falls by Joss Stirling, which I gave 3.5 stars.

Then I made progress on two books- I read 207 pages of Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma (which I need to read for English but is really annoying me so I might not and use the next book I’m going to talk about as a comparison). I also some pages of Rook by Sharon Cameron. I am currently on 154, but I read some of that outside of Bookmas time. Rook is the reason I haven’t had any favourite posts up yet- it is in the mix as a possible contender when I finish it. I will try my best to finish it before 2016 starts.

That is it for my wrap up. I didn’t do too well with my TBR (I read two of the books), but I’m reasonably happy with the progress that I made.

Happy reading, Keira x

6 Comments Add yours

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    You’ve read more than me! I haven’t read in ages!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Hehe. I read a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LyfWithEm says:

        I used to read a book a day…literally. And two a day in the holidays. I guess social media, my blog, school and life took over ugh

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          Yeah… I don’t read that much because as you said, school, life and blog take over a bit, but I have to read for my blog (a lot of my content is book related xD) and I love reading, so I use it to relax at school.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. LyfWithEm says:

            Maybe I should do that 😉

            Like

            1. Keira says:

              It definitely helps me, I mean you get to escape to a completely different place.

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

