Character Christmas List Tag

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 10.05.30

Hello everyone!  So, I have been seeing this tag on quite a few blogs lately so I thought I would do it- it looks like a lot of fun. I was not tagged for this.


HOW IT WORKS

  1. Pick 10 characters.
  2. Tell us what you would get each of those characters for christmas.
  3. Tag!!!

THE CHARACTERS…

  1. Aelin (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas)
  2. Manon (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas)
  3. Septimus (Magyk by Angie Sage) *when he is still 11*
  4. Luna (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling)
  5. Flavia (Roman Mysteries series by Caroline Lawrence)
  6. Noah (I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson)
  7. Baz (Carry On by Rainbow Rowell)
  8. Kestrel (The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski)
  9. Bran (A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin)
  10. Sam (Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan)

THE GIFTS…

Aelin: I would get Aelin a stack of beautiful classics (classic books, that is), a gorgeous ruby red ball gown and a new dagger with a super sharp blade.

Manon: I would get Manon the freedom of her clan from the oppression it is under, some kickass flexible armour trousers and the freedom of a day to fly anywhere she wanted without having to worry about everything going on.

Septimus: I would get the little boy Septimus gloves (I mean, when we meet him he is completely frozen), a good dose of trust and tea. Tea solves everything.

Luna: I would get Luna a variety of handpicked chocolates, christmas socks (I feel like she is the type of person who would enjoy christmas socks) and a collection of strange poetry (like Jabberwocky by Lewis Carroll).

Flavia: I would get Flavia a new tablet (the ancient roman ones that is, not the modern high-tech ones), sandals and a relaxing day at the baths with Nubia.

Noah: I would get Noah a artists pad, some high quality colouring pencils and a flight to any major art city in the world.

Baz: I would get Baz a lifetime supply of animal blood, a week with Simon uninterrupted and a motorcycle. I think he would make good use of a motorcycle.

Kestrel: I would get Kestrel a calligraphy pen that turns into a sword, a beautiful necklace and a ticket out of a certain nasty place that I’m not going to name because spoilers.

Bran: I am going to get Bran a blanket, a sword and his brother back home for Christmas.

Sam: I would get Sam an array of beautiful hijabs, a one way ticket to a fixed reputation and a day free of having to worry about anyone else’s expectations.


So that is what I would get these characters. Do you agree? What would you get them? I tag Josie @Josie’s Book Corner, Kyra and Nikki @bookallure and Elm @JustCallMeElmOrSomething

 

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    Great gift for Luna. Not going to lie, she’s the only character I know hehe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Why thank you! xD Some of them are a tad obscure, but not really.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Elm says:

    WOOO YAY! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this tag! Though not gonna lie, I only knew Luna and Flavia… 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Well I’m surprised you knew Flavia!!! And it is really fun to do.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh of course – I was OBSESSED with Roman Mysteries when I was little! I must have read them all 15+ times! X

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          I loved them, too! I reread them a lot and my mum loved them too- pretty sure she has read them more than I have.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Haha, I was the only obsessive in my house! X

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Keira says:

              I know how it feels…

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

