Bookmas Day 10

Screen Shot 2015-12-22 at 16.56.22

So, you may have noticed that i changed the banner. If you did, then congrats on your observational skills. You may also have noticed that I have recently changed the background and header of my blog, which is why I changed the header for this read-a-thon. I like the colours of the new one better, but that is just my opinion. Anyway, now on to today’s prompt.


Day 10: ON THE TENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME… TEN FICTIONAL CRUSHES!!!

Ah, fictional characters. They’re the best, aren’t they? I had a hard time narrowing these down and then ranking them from 1-10, but I did it!!!!

  1. Rowan (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas). I started falling for him in Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows deepened my love. He is amazing, beautiful and a really interesting character. Why, oh why, can’t he be real??
  2. Manon (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas). Well, a lot of Sarah’s characters are going to be on this list- she excels and making beautiful, interesting and, well, beautiful characters. I mentioned both Rowan and Manon in a tag I did a few posts ago. Manon is kind of scary, but in a thrilling way.
  3. Daenerys (Game of Thrones). Yeah. Her. For obvious reasons. She is amazing, strong and beautiful (notice a pattern here?).
  4. Aelin (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas). Again- strong, beautiful, determined and fabulous.
  5. Aedion (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas). Uh, same story. Also, the relationship between him, Aelin and Rowan is to die for.
  6. Khalid (The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh). He is a really interesting character with a lot on his shoulders. I like him. A lot.
  7. Thorne (Cress by Marissa Meyer). Another strong, handsome, interesting character.
  8. Jem (Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare). Fragile yet strong, beautiful yet scary. Jem is full of surprises and opposites, which make him immensely attractive as well as resulting in an interesting character.
  9. Rhysand (A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas). I love him, he’s great. The only reason he is lower on the list is because sometimes he creeps me out and I’m not sure what to think about him.
  10. Cinder (Cinder by Marissa Meyer). Cinder is a different kind of girl to say the least, which makes her even more interesting and attractive.

Well, that is it for today. I learnt something new: I’m not good at talking about my crushes. Turns out, I tend to have the same things to say about all of them. Oh well.

Keira x

 

 

Leave a Reply

