‘Tis The Season | Book Tag

Ballet

Hello everyone! Today I am going to do the ‘Tis the Season Book Tag, which I found over on Cátia‘s blog, which you should definitely check out.


Do you have a favourite winter read?

Nope. I don’t have set books for a time of year and I also haven’t read any holiday-themed books. Well, apart from an anthology of christmas short stories for children a few years ago. Which reminds me- I have a new feature on my blog, Readers Recommendations, and this month’s theme is Books about the Holidays (Hanukkah, Christmas etc.). If you have any books which you like about these topics, please click here to find out how you can submit your ideas for this month’s theme as well as those for upcoming months.


Find a book with blue on the cover!

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 07.57.41

For this one, I am going to go for Watership Down by Richard Adams, one of my favourite classics of all time. The cover on this special edition is beautiful, don’t you think?


Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 21.44.04

Funny story, we actually top our trees with fairies…. therefore, I am going to go with a german book- Das geheime Vermächtnis des Pan von Sandra Regnier.


Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter holiday!

Hogwarts! I mean, just look at all of the good food!


Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter holiday!

I’m going to go with Rowan, from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas for this one, although Manon comes in a close second… yummy, strong, stubborn, interesting and with centuries of stories to tell… what more could I want? Rowan wins because I feel like he would probably me in for more hugs than Manon…and hugs are a great way to keep warm 😉 Sarah J. Maas creates some fine guys and gals, in my opinion. I might not go to to Hogwarts with them though…


Name one book on your wish list this year!

18207188

Lots and lots of them, one of them being Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour.


Favourite holiday drink, treat and film?

I don’t really watch holiday-themed films, to be honest: I find them really cheesy. My favourite drink would have to be tea and my favourite treat chocolate. Although, to be honest, I have those things all year round.


I tag Anthony @aVeryAwkwardBlog, J @J. Bookish, Bianca @TheUltimateFangirl, Josie @Josie’s Book Corner and The Orangutan Librarian. If you have already done this tag, oops, you don’t have to do it again 😀

Happy reading! Keira x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Great answers! Rowan is a great choice (I don’t really need to explain why- he’s just awesome) 🙂 Thanks for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      No problem! And yes, he is.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag!! It’s awesome 😀

    Like

    1. Keira says:

      No problem!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Everything Leads to You is such a nice contemporary! I hope you’ll get it and read it soon 😀 Also, I love the cover of that book!!

    Like

    1. Keira says:

      Yeah, the cover is awesome.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Josephine says:

    I’m not someone who really does things Christmas themed, especially when it comes to food and stuff like that! I have tea all year round too, tea is just fabulous.
    Thank you for tagging me! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Tea is wonderful. No problem!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

