Bookmas Day 5 and 6

Bookmas

On the fifth of bookmas my true love gave to me five hours of crying. On the sixth day of bookmas my true love gave to me six overhyped releases.

Hello everyone! So yes, I’m ashamed- I didn’t post yesterday. I know, I know, but I had a massive project due today, I was tired, I got home late- which annoyed my mum and I was a little caught up with life in general so I couldn’t bring myself to sit down and actually type anything. So, today I am going to do the prompts for both Day 5 and Day 6. Before I begin, I wanted to quickly update you on my reading.

On the first day of Bookmas I finished Winter. I have also read White Hot Kiss, Stone Cold Touch and Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Today I started Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma (which I am going to do an English comparison thing on) and am 49% through it. Now onto the prompts.


I cry at a lot of books. Like a lot of books. But to name a few (or, well, five)… Stolen by Lucy Christopher, I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson, A Clash of Kings by George R.R. MartinHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling and Fish in a Tree by Lynda Mullay Hunt


Most of the time, I don’t think releases are overhyped, because I am generally pretty easy to please but there are a few that come to mind… not sure if I will get all of them though. The first one would have to be Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. Everybody loved this book and I didn’t think it was all that great- I gave it 3/5 stars. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I didn’t even get more than a few pages in to this book before I put it back down. Something about it was just not working for me. So yeah, two out of six, but at least I thought of some.


That is it for now. I am now on winter holidays for three weeks so hopefully I will be posting more regularly, although I am making no promises.

Happy reading,

Keira x

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

