Bookmas Day 2

Bookmas

Hello everyone! Today’s prompt for Bookmas is ‘two awful endings‘. I actually don’t really have an answer for this. Therfore, I am going to go with a german short story I had to read for class and a book where the acknowledgments section irked me.

Starting with the german short story: Die Waage der Baleks von Heinrich Böll. This was a reasonably interesting short story, but the ending felt a bit rushed and anticlimatic.

Then, the book where the acknowledgements irked me: Branded by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki. The actual book itself was okay, but I really didn’t like the way they handled their acknowledgements. I’m not going to get in to it because I’ve talked about it a lot, but let’s just say that I think they need to change their priorities.


 

Now, for day 5 of Dziey’s 5 Day Challenge.

A TV show I am addicted to: Well, I don’t actually watch any TV shows, except from Strictly Come Dancing which doesn’t count. This is largely because the TV with Sky is in the living room, where my mum practically lives. So yeah, I don’t have one. Although YouTube is pretty addicting…


Happy reading! Keira x.

P.S. I’m not in school today which is why I can post during school hours. (I’m sick!!!)

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Tasha says:

    YouTube is way too addicting in my opinion! One minute you’re listening to a song, the next you’re watching social experiments!
    Hope you get well soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Exactly!!! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dziey says:

    Get well soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post- I’ve not heard of those two stories though :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Yeah, the first one I definitely didn’t expect anyone to have- I literally only read it for school. And it is german. And a short story.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha yeah, my German’s non-existent, so unless it’s something like Kafka in translation, I won’t have heard of it

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

