Bookmas Read-a-thon Announcement and TBR

Bookmas

Hello everyone!! Today I am going to be telling you about Bookmas. Bookmas is a read-a-thon hosted by Hails Hearts Nyc on Youtube and it take place in the 12 days leading up to Christmas (starts on December 13th). You can read whatever you like, as much as you like during those days and there are video/blog ideas for each day. You can participate in all, some or none of them. A lot of things regarding this read-a-thon will be on Twitter, so you can follow Hailey here and me here (yep, I got a twitter account- more on that in a different post). The hashtag will be #MERRYBOOKMAS. The post/video ideas are based off of the ‘Twelve Days of Christmas’ carol (the one that goes ‘On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me…’)


THE TOPICS

  1. On the first day of bookmas my true love gave to me a beautiful bookmas tree.
  2. On the second day of bookmas my true love gave to me two awful endings.
  3. On the third day of bookmas my true love gave to me three best friends.
  4. On the fourth day of bookmas my true love gave to me four cozy reads.
  5. On the fifth of bookmas my true love gave to me five hours of crying.
  6. On the sixth day of bookmas my true love gave to me six overhyped releases.
  7. On the seventh day of bookmas my true love gave to me seven fantasy worlds.
  8. On the eighth day of bookmas my true love gave to me eight fantastic classics.
  9. On the ninth day of bookmas my true love gave to me nine kickass ladies.
  10. On the tenth day of bookmas my true love gave to me ten fictional crushes.
  11. On the eleventh day of bookmas my true love gave to me eleven villains villaining.
  12. On the twelfth day of bookmas my true love gave to me twelve great booktubers/bloggers.

The topics are a bit unclear, so I recommend you watch Hailey’s video where she explains them. I will be participating in as many topics as I can.


TBR

I do have school for the majority of this Read-a-thon and I do have two projects and a test. I am also talking with a friend over Skype a lot at the moment. So I don’t know how much time I will have to actually read, but I’m hoping it will be more than I have had recently. Here are the books I’m hoping to read:

I’m already partway through Winter, Jane Eyre and The Waters and the Wild, but both Winter and Jane Eyre are really long (approx. 800 and 600 pages respectively)


That is it for now. Let me know- are you going to participate?

Now, for Day 3 of Dziey’s 5 Day Challenge (which you can start at any time): 3 places you want to visit.

  1. Prague, Czech Republic: Technically, I’ve already been there but I loved it so much I want to go again.
  2. Romania. I like Eastern Europe.
  3. The U.S. Yep, never been. Or Argentina, I want to visit there too.

Keira x

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds really fun- can’t wait to read your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. J. Bookish says:

    I’m participating! I’m really excited actually, her posts look really fun. I’ve been planning my bookmas tree.. not quite sure how pretty it’s going to be 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Same. I’m not sure I’m going to be able to put lights on it, but oh well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

