Disney | Book Tag

UNTAGGED

Hello everyone! So, I was looking for a blog idea (I have some but it is a discussion post and so was my last post). I looked through a few of the things I have planned for the next couple of days but couldn’t find one that was going to be a reasonably quick post. So I decided to search the internet for a tag and came across this one. I’m somewhat surprised I haven’t done it before, but yay! Without further ado, let us begin.


THE LITTLE MERMAID- A CHARACTER THAT WAS A “FISH OUT OF WATER”

fish-out-of-water

For this one, I’m going to pick Cress from Cress by Marissa Meyer. Yeah, she’s not exactly from Earth. I really like Cress as a character- she’s really interesting, and I’m looking forward to reading more about her now that I am reading Winter finally.


 

CINDERELLA- A CHARACTER THAT GOES THROUGH A MAJOR TRANSFORMATION

For this one I have a very obvious answer, at least to me, and that is Celaena from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. Anyone who has read those books knows what I am talking about. Maas is exceptionally good at character development and it is a major part of what propels the story forward in her books.


SNOW WHITE- A BOOK WITH AN ECLECTIC CAST OF CHARACTERS

For this one, I am going to have to pick Game of Thrones. The cast of those books are not only eclectic but… well, it is a very big cast. Danaerys is probably my favourite. Bran and Arya Stark are up there as well.


SLEEPING BEAUTY- A BOOK THAT PUT YOU TO SLEEP

9b38d4bc022432635175133af8298281c01bafe68e9eb10767e8a85dc41f9e13

Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson. I had to read this in German last year for school and it was so, so boring. Possibly because we had to do a ton of worksheets and stuff on it, but the plot didn’t particularly appeal to me either.


THE LION KING- A CHARACTER TO WHICH SOMETHING TRAUMATIC HAPPENED IN THEIR CHILDHOOD

Well, for this one I could quite easily go Harry Potter. But I am not going to. I am going to pick Draco Malfoy. If you think about it, anyone brought up by someone like Lucius Malfoy is automatically in a traumatic situation, even if they don’t realise it.


BEAUTY AND THE BEAST- A BEAST OF A BOOK THAT YOU WERE INTIMIDATED BY, BUT FOUND THE STORY TO BE BEAUTIFUL

For this one, I could go with a lot of books. I don’t really have one that I was intimidated by, perse (not at the moment, anyway) but a big book that I really loved was Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson. I guess it is on the smaller end of really big (maybe 800 pages, I’m guessing) but I’m going to count it anyway. The story in this book was really interesting and I need the second book as soon as it finally comes out!!


ALADDIN- A CHARACTER THAT GETS HIS OR HER WISHES GRANTED, FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gosh, why is this one so hard! Um… Theon maybe? Yeah, let’s go with Theon from Game of Thrones. I know it is reusing a series, but I can’t think of anything else right now. So yeah. Him. In Clash of Kings.


MULAN- A CHARACTER WHO PRETENDS TO BE SOMETHING THEY ARE NOT

Rafe, from The Kiss of Deception and Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson. He is an amazing liar, who practically spends the entirety of both books one and two as someone other than who he is.


TOY STORY- A BOOK WITH CHARACTERS YOU WISH WOULD COME TO LIFE

Well, I could name a lot: Throne of Glass, Harry Potter etc. But I am going to go with Carry On by Rainbow Rowell for this one. Simon and Baz are just too cute.


DISNEY DESCENDANTS- YOUR FAVOURITE VILLAIN OR MORALLY AMBIGUOUS CHARACTER

tumblr_m697uxniyj1r8nxq6

Argh! This one is also hard. Maybe… um… Lightsong from Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson. I know, I know, I’m reusing yet another series but I honestly can’t think of anything else. Don’t kill me! And for the record, he fits the ‘morally ambiguous’ description, not so much that of the villain.


Okay, that is it for the tag! I’m going to tag Cristina @My Tiny Obsessions, Bianca @The Ultimate Fangirl and Elm @Just Call Me Elm or Something. If you’ve already done this, then sorry- you don’t need to do it twice!

 

Leave a Reply

