Readers Reccomendations

giphy

Hello everyone! Every now and then, I like to come across a few undiscovered gems and spread some awareness of books that others might not know about. Which is why I am bringing this post to you today. I need four things- book recommendations to do with holidays at this time of year (so Hanukkah, Christmas etc.), recommendations for short books (under 200 pages), recommendations for classics and recommendations for books in general (just give me their genre please).

Why do I need these? Well, that is a good question. Not because I am running out of books, for I still have a large TBR pile and to-buy list, so that is not the issue. In fact, there is no issue. I am starting a new feature.

Yep, a brand new feature (and I want to start doing more of my old feature too- #ReaderProblems). But that is another post. So anyway, this new feature. It is going to be called Readers Recommendations. It won’t be a regular feature that will happen every week, it’ll more likely be about once a month. At the beginning of the month, I will either announce the theme for the month (e.g. books that make you want to scream) and then at the end of the month, after you guys have submitted your picks, I will make a post. Or, if I don’t have any specific ideas, I will come back to this post and pick some books from here. You can find all Readers Recommendations posts under the category ‘Readers Recommendations’.

Which brings me to my next topic- how to submit? Well, you can submit three things: general book recommendations, specific book recommendations and topic ideas.

In order to submit a book recommendation or a topic, please either email me (rogantallulah.anonymous@gmail.com) or leave a comment on the most recent Readers Recommendations post (which is this one at the moment).

Please do not include any kind of erotic novel, simply because of my age ๐Ÿ™‚ When submitting your recommendation, please state whether it is a general recommendation or specific to one of the topics and then the genre of the book as well as the age (Middle Grade, YA, Adult etc.) If you are submitting a topic, simply state that it is a topic you are stating. When submitting books please provide both the first and last names of the authors.

Upcoming topics:

December– Books about the holiday season (open for submissions)

January– Books under 200 pages (open for submissions)

February– Science Fiction (submitted by Em @LyfwithEm)

March– Classics (open for submissions)

…and so on and so forth…… I will add topics (and update February as I get ideas coming in) on to the page ‘Readers Recommendations’, so you can go there to find out what topics are coming up. If you would like to make your own list of recommendations based on my topics, please do so, but link this post or another of my Readers Recommendation posts as well as submitting one of your recommendations for my master list- your number one spot!

If you submit an idea or a book, please let me know your preferred name and blog (or other social media platform), as I will give you credit for the idea and/or book.

That pretty much concludes this post! Remember to recommend some books to me: short books, books about the holiday season, classics and others, as well as submitting some ideas for topics. You can submit ideas and books!

Happy Reading,

Keira x

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    You could do like a specific genre for February, like science fiction or modern fiction xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Oooh, that sounds nice! And thank you for commenting so early. Science Fiction sounds good to me…. should I make it trickier and say Non-Dystopian Science Fiction?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LyfWithEm says:

        Nah, I think you should just stick to science-fiction, because you’ll get more interest and submissions that way, as it’s easier ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          Kay! Sounds good! There isn’t enough Utopian etc. sci-fi out there, I don’t think.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a great idea for a mini series! For classics, can I pop in Emma (Jane Austen)? Easily my favourite classic. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! And of course ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. What a good idea; though I don’t think I can catch up on all the reading – I will “race just to stay behind”. In the mean time, here are my “best books of 2015” if this is of any help: https://moreenigma.wordpress.com/2015/12/02/best-books-of-2015/
    Merry Christmas!

    Like

    1. Keira says:

      What do you mean catch up on all the reading? Thank you! I’ll be sure to have a look.

      Like

  4. This is a great idea for a feature. My December recommendation you may have already read. It’s YA, and it’s called Let It Snow. It’s 3 short romances by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle. It’s a lovely, Christmas-ey light read.

    Like

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! And no, I haven’t read it. Even if I had, I would still include it!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. What about (as a topic) Retellings? I can think of a BUNCH that I love, so a couple of suggestions (Sorry, I can’t resist): The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. TWATD is extremely good, and I would recommend that over the Lunar Chronicles because LC is a 5 book series at the moment.
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Oooh, yes. Those are great picks!!! Suggestions are good- they are what I’m after! I’ll write it down right now!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! Awesome! I will definitely be back for March- I have not read any classics and everyone always tells me I need to, hehe.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          Hehe. Yeah. I’ll try to make the best list possible for you ๐Ÿ˜€

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

