NaNoWriMo Update 2015

Hello everyone! It’s back into a new week of school and I’m just as busy as ever. I have a science presentation due Wednesday, am working on this massive project called ‘Earth Summit’ and should probably start working on an oral presentation that I have in English in a few weeks. Any, despite how little time I have, I thought I ought to post something this morning!

Well, then. NaNoWriMo. I haven’t been doing so well. If you follow my blog, you may have noticed my word count tracking widget thing at the top of my sidebar. It hasn’t moved in a couple of days. I am having some issues with my story and the way it is going and I don’t really like the characters. Therefore, whilst I am not scrapping that idea, I am no longer working on it. Instead, I have begun to outline another novel. If I have finished by next November I will write another one for that NaNoWriMo (a bit more of a planned one, that is) and if not, I will use the month to work on this one, although I won’t officially participate unless I am starting a new book.

So yeah, that’s what is going with that. When I start writing my new book, I will post a few snippets here and there for you guys 🙂 Have a great day/night and happy writing!

Keira x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    That’s a shame but I’m glad you’re still writing, have fun with the new book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

