My Life In Books Tag #2

Hello everyone! I did this tag a month or so ago, but I was tagged by The Orangutan Librarian to do this, so I thought I would do it again. I have tried to change as many answers as possible whilst still being truthful to the questions. Enjoy, Keira x


Pick A Book For Each Of Your Initials

Well, my initials are KC…. so, The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson and Carry On by Rainbow Rowell!


Count Your Age Along Your Bookshelf, Which Book is it?

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 21.35.55How (not) to Make Bad Children Good by Emma Barnes rings in at number 13. You probably haven’t heard of this book, but I encourage you to pick it up!


Pick A Book Set In The Country You Are Currently Living In

I’m currently living in Germany so I’m going to with another Historical Fiction and say The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne.This also happens to be the only book I own set in Germany. Even my German books aren’t set in Germany.


Pick A Book Set Somewhere You Want To Travel

Well, for this one I am going to go with The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons. I have not yet read this book, but I know it is set in Russia. I might get to go to Russia with school for a Theatre trip, but I don’t know yet. Fingers crossed!


Pick A Book In Your Favourite Colour

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 21.46.08Well, my three favourite colours are pale blue, lavender and pale pink. I couldn’t find anything lavender and I did a blue one last time, so I’m going to go for pink- Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins.


Pick The Book That Gave You The Most Trouble Reading It

Definitely Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë. I never actually finished the book. The language or concepts weren’t what I had problem with, I actually had to stop reading because I was confused. There were too many Catherines. I know that that was an artistic, meaningful decision on Emily’s behalf but it was really frustrating. I’ll give it another go some day. Hopefully we study it in school at some point so I can have some guidance…


Pick The Book Which You Have The Fondest Memories Of

Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 11.12.17 If you don’t know what this quote is from… you’re missing out on life.


Pick The Book That Will Give You The Greatest Sense Of Achievement When You Finish It


Where do Camels Belong? by Ken Thompson. I have been reading that book since July. It is a bit ridiculous.


I tag Luna @My Irrelevant Thoughts and Em @LyfwithEm. If you don’t want to do it, don’t! I also tag any of you who want to do it! Please feel free to mention me as your tagger and link back to my blog so that I can see your post!

Love,

Keira x

8 Comments Add yours

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    Aw thanks for the nomination!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      You’re very welcome.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Luna says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      No problem!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh, don’t make me cry with your HP quote! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

