T5W- Books That I’ve Not Yet Finished

Hello everyone! Welcome to my Top Five Wednesday. This is a bit like Top Ten Tuesday in the premise, but a bit more manageable in terms of numbers 🙂 If you would like to participate, please visit the goodreads page.


This weeks theme is books that I have not yet finished. So here are my five not-yet-finished books in no particular order…


1. The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir

I was more than halfway through this book and I put it down to read something else and now I don’t know where I was… and I remember enjoying it too! Oh well, it’ll probably be a few more years until I pick it up..

2. Forbidden Friends by Anne-Marie Conway

Another book I got more than half-way through (I’m pretty sure I was at 60%) and then stopped to read another book…. it’ll probably be a while until I pick this one up again, too.

3. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë

Yet another book I got more than halfway through and then put down- there were too many Catherine’s and I was too confused.

4. The Art of Dramatic Writing by Lajos Egri

Finally, one that I didn’t quite reach halfway with. I put this down to read something else and forgot where I was…

5. Belle Epoque by Elizabeth Ross

This one I don’t want to finish. I got, again, about half-way through and the main character was just annoying me. I kind of know what happens because I flipped to the end, but I couldn’t face a hundred more pages of annoying character until she became better.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Great blog! I really like Wuthering Heights (mostly cos of the raw emotion)- but I definitely found it confusing too

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! Yes, I was enjoying Wuthering Heights but I got way to lost. I am hoping that in the coming years I get to study it in school or something so that I can have a bit of help.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. curiousdaisy says:

    Wuthering Heights was a pain in the *** to get through. I don’t recommend you force yourself to finish it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Some day, it will probably happen…

      Like

  3. LyfWithEm says:

    I’m surprised you put down Forbidden Friends, I thought it was such an amazing book and I loved it so much!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I was really enjoying it but I think I had to put it down to read a book for school or something and then lost my page.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LyfWithEm says:

        Ah right, I think you should pick it back up again!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          I will, it will just take awhile because I still remember what happened, just not the percent/page I stopped at.

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Noirfifre says:

    hehe@ too many Catherine. Tis true, mother and daughter got confusing at times and it is raw but worthy (in my humble opinion).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

