Fall Time Cozy Time Book Tag

Hello everyone! As usual, I was not tagged for this, but I have decided that I want to do it, so I’m going to. Also, I would like to apologise for the lack of posts this week- I have been very busy with homework and NaNoWriMo. Due to this, I am going to be posting a little update thing in a bit, letting you know some important things that are coming up. I tag Càtia @The Girl Who Read Too Much (because I commented on her post just before writing this post) and Anthony @aVeryAwkwardBlog (because you have so many rant posts recently 😉 ). And then, without further ado, let us begin!


Crunching Leaves- the world is full of colour. pick a book that has red, oranges and yellows on the cover.

5 stars. New favourite.

This is actually surprisingly difficult, because most of my yellow or red books are distinctly only at the colour, but I think I’ll go for A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. It doesn’t have red, but it is close enough…


Cozy Jumper- it’s finally cold enough to don warm clothing. pick a book that gives you the warm fuzzies.

5 stars.

For this one (again, it was surprisingly difficult), I think I’ll have to go for Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. A certain two characters just make my heart melt, they’re adorable! I’m pretty sure I reread a couple of scenes, just to soak up the adorableness that they exude. If you’ve read the book, I think you know what I’m talking about. If you haven’t… read it!


Autumn Storm- the wind is howling and the rain is pounding. choose your favourite book or genre to read on during a storm.

Definitely fantasy, it really sets the mood…. How about a reread of Harry Potter?


Cool Crisp Air- pick your favourite character that you would most like to be.

As a lot of people who have done this have said, this is really difficult because a lot of my favourite characters are in really awful situations, but I’d actually really like to be Daenerys Targaryen. I know it is strange, but she is just such an interesting character. (Source: here)


Hot Apple Cider- which under-hyped book do you want see become the next biggest, greatest thing.

5 stars.

Fish In A Tree by Lynda Mullay Hunt. It explores some important, emotional topics which need to be addressed. In addition, it is beautifully written.


Coats, Scarves and Mittens- the weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. which book cover do you like to keep covered up in public.

Life and Death/Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. I was okay with it until my friends made fun of me for reading the rewritten one (which was far less cliche and annoying, in my opinion).


Pumpkin Spice- what is your favourite fall-time comfort food.


The same as it is for the rest of the year: chocolate and tea.


Hope you enjoyed and speak to you soon.

-Rogan x.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Cátia says:

    Thanks for tagging me. I’m actually answering to this tag right now to publish it later today so good timing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Perfect timing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cátia says:

        It really was 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. thank you so much for nominating me!! i’ll try as soon as i can:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      No problem 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

