Sunshine Blogger Award

on

Hello everyone! The lovely @The Orangutan Librarian nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award, so thank you very much.

Screen Shot 2015-10-31 at 11.00.55


How it works:

  1. Answer the eleven questions given by your nominator
  2. Create eleven questions for your nominees
  3. Tag five one blogs (I’m only doing one because I did this not so long ago 🙂 )

Questions from The Orangutang Librarian:


What is your favourite Disney movie? Why?

Beauty and the Beast. I don’t know, I just really, really love it. Maybe it’s the hopeless romantic in me…


Have you ever had an extreme case of déjà vu? What happened?

For sure, although I can’t remember specifics. Happened too many times 🙂 I remember being the school corridor by the tenth grade lockers in my old school during one moment, though. Is it strange that I remember where it happened, and that my hair was in a ponytail, but not what it was?


What are your three top book genres?

Fantasy, Contemporary, Historical Fiction. This changes based on my mood, though.


If you could only ever live in one season all year long- which one would it be? And why?

Autumn- I love the colourful leaves, the slightly-chilly-but-not-cold weather, the scarves, the boots… everything, really.


What are the top 5 things that make you smile?

Other people smiling, adorable animals, couples holding hands, reading, my friends and dancing. That probably sounded really cheesy and cliche….. oh well 🙂


If you were a mutant (like in X Men) would you side with Professor X or Magneto? Why? And what would your power be?

Who are Professor X and Magneto? I’m assuming they are some sort of X-Men character seeing as you mentioned that…. I’ve never watched that film… If I could have any power in the world, though, I would have the ability to calm people down- including myself. I feel like that would come in handy.


Sing the cheesiest song in your repertoire at the top of your lungs- which song was it?

Well, I didn’t actually sing it, but the first one that came to mind was Count On Me by Bruno Mars. Possibly because I was singing it a few weekends ago at a festival. (Singing a long to a Karaoke performance, not performing that is)


You encounter a ghost/demon/scary house- how do you react? What do you do?

Hope that someone was there with me, hug that person really tightly and try to convince myself that it isn’t real whilst screaming at the top of my lungs. I don’t deal well with scary things. Or being shocked.


If you could go back in time to any period in history, *when* would you go to? Who would you like to meet? What would you do?

The Victorian era. I’d like to meet normal people and maybe some lords or ladies. I would snoop around and try out a corset. I want to see if they really tight-laced as much as people say they did… I know that it’s weird.


Would you survive the Zombie Apocalypse? How? (I’m looking for tips :p )

Um, I might survive by hiding, but probably not. See above question on Ghosts and spooky houses.

What did you do for Halloween? Who/what did you dress up as?

I actually don’t like Halloween, so I don’t celebrate. It doesn’t interest me and I get scared easily (again, see above question on Ghosts and spooky houses). Besides, I have Guy Fawkes Night on the 5th of November, which I enjoy a lot more.


Now for my questions:

  1. What is your favourite item of clothing?
  2. Do you like writing?
  3. Name one book you had to read in school that you really enjoyed.
  4. Pen or pencil?
  5. What is your favourite celebration?
  6. Hugs of handshakes?
  7. Jacket or jumper?
  8. What is your favourite bird?
  9. Search up ‘papera’ on your search engine. What was your first result? (I don’t know what it will be, I’m not purposefully scarring you for life, I just randomly picked a word and added a on the end of it).
  10. Bag or pockets?
  11. Do you like pencil sharpeners?

I nominate…

Bianca @The Ultimate Fangirl

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I feel so special hahaha ♡♡♡ Thank you so much for the award Keira :*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      No problem! 🙂

      Like

  2. Love your answers! I love Beauty and the Beast too ❤ haha I shouldn't just assume everyone watches X men, should I? :p I'm also easily spooked, so I never used to celebrate Halloween- it still makes me a little jumpy if I'm honest. And I love Guy Fawkes night too 🙂 And I love writing, hugs, my leather jacket, To Kill A Mockingbird and terns. (Haha I chose not to do the google search in case I end up scarred)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

