Anticipated Releases: November 2015

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 16.45.56

Hello everyone! Here is a very short list of my anticipated releases for november…. most books seem to have come out during August. I will likely not be getting any of these books, except perhaps Winter, simply because Christmas and my birthday are coming up so I will be getting a lot of books as presents then, so I don’t buy any during November. Enjoy!


Winter by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles Book 4)

.

I’m not going to include a description for this one because…. it is the fourth book in a series and I would likely be spoiling a lot of people, possibly including myself. So here is a description of the first book, Cinder, for those who have not yet read this series:

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl.

Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.

.

.


Forget Tommorow by Pintip Dunn

.

It’s Callie’s seventeenth birthday and, like everyone else, she’s eagerly awaiting her vision―a memory sent back in time to sculpt each citizen into the person they’re meant to be. A world-class swimmer. A renowned scientist.

Or in Callie’s case, a criminal.

In her vision, she sees herself murdering her gifted younger sister. Before she can process what it means, Callie is arrested and placed in Limbo―a hellish prison for those destined to break the law. With the help of her childhood crush, Logan, a boy she hasn’t spoken to in five years, she escapes.

But on the run from her future, as well as the government, Callie sets in motion a chain of events that she hopes will change her fate. If not, she must figure out how to protect her sister from the biggest threat of all—Callie, herself.

And isn’t this cover just gorgeous…..

.


Technically this last one isn’t a book… but it is to do with books so I am going to include it anyway:

Scholastic are releasing a Harry Potter Colouring Book

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 16.30.40

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m so excited for Winter! Forget Tomorrow looks incredible too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Doesn’t it just? My mum has preodered Winter, so I will read that when it comes out but I’ll have to wait for January to read Forget Tomorrow, seeing as I don’t buy books in November because of Christmas and my Birthday in December 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve also pre-ordered Winter (I probably did it about a year ago). And I’m definitely gonna look into Forget Tomorrow 🙂 just added it to my goodreads tbr

        Liked by 1 person

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          Awesome, let me know what you think of Forget Tomorrow when you read it!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

