The Pastry Book Tag

on

Hello everyone! So, as usual, I was not tagged for this one, but I saw it over at Cristina’s blog (@My Tiny Obsessions) and thought it looked really fun, so I decided to do it. Here goes! Also, my school recently developed a House system and I was recently picked as Junior House Captain for my house along with my friend Sunny. (The house leaders all picked so that it wasn’t a popularity vote.)


CROISSANT: A BOOK THAT EVERYBODY (INCLUDING YOU) LOVES.

Well, I know a few people who don’t like this series (my friend Welf for example….) but they are also people who don’t particularly enjoy reading in general, so that might be way. Anyway, most people do enjoy this book. I mean, it’s an obvious answer. Harry Potter. Pretty sure you saw that coming.


MACARON: A BOOK THAT WAS HARD TO GET THROUGH BUT WORTH IT IN THE END

This is actually really hard. For the most part, books that are hard to get through are still on my TBR. Probably Clash of Kings, though. That book took me two weeks to get through but I did really enjoy it.


VOL-AU-VENT: NAME A BOOK THAT YOU THOUGHT WAS GOING TO BE AMAZING BUT JUST WASN’T

Again this is tricky, but I will probably go for Belle Epoque by Elizabeth Ross. I heard lots of good things about it, and I know that the ending was good because I read the last few pages when I have up on it, but the main character annoyed me for a good chunk of the book in the middle, so I decided not to finish reading it. So little time, so many books.

.


PAIN AU CHOCOLAT: A BOOK THAT YOU THOUGHT WAS GOING TO BE ONE THING AND TURNED OUT TO BE SOMETHING ELSE COMPLETELY

Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson. It is one of my new favourites and I love the way it turned out, it just wasn’t what I was expecting. I don’t know what I was expecting, exactly, but I love what I got. Now I just need Nightblood… write quickly please Brandon!!!!


PROFITEROLE: A BOOK OR SERIES THAT DOESN’T GET ENOUGH ATTENTION

Well, there are plenty of these, but I am going to go for the Abandon trilogy by Meg Cabot, as I am currently re-reading the last book. Meg Cabot is a well-known author, but this trilogy is often over-looked especially by older YA audiences. Personally, I absolutely adore this series as a light read that isn’t particularly challenging. It was also the series that inspired me to read Dante’s Divine Comedy. The Abandon trilogy is based on the story of Persephone and Hades: The Seven Pomegranate Seeds.


CROQUEMBOUCHE: A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS EXTREMELY COMPLEX

Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. I mean, just take a look at how long the appendixes are for those books.


NAPOLEON: NAME A MOVIE OR TV SHOW THAT YOU LIKED BETTER THAN THE BOOK ITSELF

I’ll probably have to go for Les Miserables for this one, if only because I doubt I will be able to bring myself to read the book (it is such a long classic) but I adore the film.


EMPANADA: NAME A BOOK THAT WAS BITTERSWEET

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. Happy tears, sad tears, all-the-feels tears. I could equally say Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows- amazing, but it was the end of something even more amazing.


KOLOMPEH: A BOOK THAT DOESN’T TAKE PLACE IN YOUR COUNTRY

Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 20.10.29This isn’t particularly hard for me since I live in Germany so I am going to make it slightly more difficult by a) not including made-up fantastical worlds and b) not including England, Scotland or Switzerland (where I have either lived or am from). Therefore, I am going to pick Abandon by Meg Cabot again, which takes on the fictional island ‘Isla Huesos’ or Bone Island. Despite being fictional, it is based on the real island Key West which is the southernmost point of the U.S. The culture and scenery of Isla Huesos greatly reflects that of Key West, including the tradition of Coffin Night (a reference which you will only get if you read the books 😉 )


PATE A CHOUX: NAME ONE FOOD FROM A BOOK OR SERIES THAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO TRY

Well, I don’t particularly light sweets, but I sure wouldn’t mind being let loose inside Honeydukes.


I tag Anthony @aVeryAwkwardBlog and Aubrey @Pointe Taken (a blog I recently discovered).

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you for tagging me!! This made my mouth water ヾ(*´∀`*)ノ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      No problem, I’ll check it out!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

