Authors I Discovered This Year | Top 5 Wednesday

Screen Shot 2015-10-21 at 07.20.12

Hello everyone! Today I am doing my first Top 5 Wednesday. Like with Top Ten Tuesday, I will only be doing the topics that interest me. I will not be doing next weeks topic but I don’t know beyond that, as the topics aren’t posted until the last Wednesday of the month. If you would like to participate in Top 5 Wednesdays check out the goodreads page here.  Hope you enjoy and keep on reading,

Rogan x

P.S. For this topic, I am not doing authors who books first came out this year.


RAINBOW ROWELL

I read Fangirl and Carry On (review can be found here) this year and have absolutely loved them both. I will likely get around to Eleanor and Park but am going to wait a bit until getting into Attachments or Landline as they don’t interest me as much at the moment. Fangirl and Carry on turn me into a fangirling mess.


ERIKA JOHANSEN

I have read both The Queen of the Tearling and the Invasion of the Tearling and her writing style is really developing and her story, characters and world is engaging and interesting.


JANDY NELSON

I’ll Give You the Sun. Description in four words: Brought me to tears.

The book was beautifully written and very inspiring. I can’t wait to read The Sky is Everywhere sometime in the new future.


CECELIA AHERN

Again, I’ve only read one book by Cecelia Ahern- One Hundred Names (review can be found here)- but I absolutely loved it. So much so that I went out and bought four other books by her- not that I’ve read any of them yet.


GEORGE R.R. MARTIN

This year, I have started reading Game of Thrones and while it did take me two weeks to finish A Clash of Kings, I am really enjoying the series and am looking forward to reading Storm of Swords sometime in the next few months.


2 Comments Add yours

  1. Martin is one I’ve still not tried though I do own the books. Whew those suckers are huge! Glad to hear you enjoyed them once you started 😀

    Like

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Yeah, they’re massive. I’ve heard that Clash of Kings is the hardest one to get through.

      Like

Leave a Reply

