Ten Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie to Grant Me | Top Ten Tuesday

Hello everyone! I’m here with my first top ten tuesday in a while, hope you enjoy! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. 

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 15.47.03


AN UNLIMITED SUPPLY OF BLOG IDEAS.

Yeah, that would be great thanks. Sometimes, a lot of the time, I struggle to come up with blog ideas- especially at the moment because I am doing this blog ahead thing, which isn’t working out for me. Turns out, I can’t write posts a month in advance.


ENDLESS AMOUNT OF TIME FOR READING: AKA NOT AS MUCH SCHOOLWORK

This is a serious problem. Some days, I don’t get nearly enough reading time (or sleep time….) simply because I have so much schoolwork. There needs to be more hours in a day, or I need to get less work.


TO ALWAYS BE COMFORTABLE, NO MATTER WHAT POSITION I AM READING IN

Oh to never be cold, or have a strained neck from reading on your side with a  physical book… wouldn’t that be great?


FOR ALL BOOK-TO-MOVIE/TV SHOW ADAPTATIONS TO BE AMAZING, OR AT LEAST PRETTY GOOD. AKA, NO MORE PERCY JACKSON SCENARIOS

Those were really, really bad. Also, I’d like for the characters to be portrayed properly and not make them more stereotypical (*cough* Harry Potter *cough*).


TO BE ABLE TO READ WUTHERING HEIGHTS WITHOUT GETTING CONFUSED….. TOO MANY CATHERINES IS DEFINITELY A BAD THING

Like really, really, really a bad thing. That book frustrated me a lot and I kind of gave up on it. I was completely lost!


TO NOT HAVE TO WAIT SO LONG FOR BOOKS TO BE RELEASED

I mean, I like having to wait some time, it makes my excitement bigger- but maybe half a year instead of a whole year? Which would mean that the book genie would also have to give authors the power to write more quickly. The anticipation…. it kills me!


FOR EVERYONE IN THE WORLD TO HAVE READ HARRY POTTER

You don’t have to like it. You do have to read it. That is my philosophy.


TO COMPLETELY ELIMINATE STUPID TYPOS IN BOOKS

I mean seriously, you should have picked that up in editing.


TO HAVE MORE BOOKS WITH GORGEOUS COVERS UNDER THE DUST JACKET.

Not all books, because then it wouldn’t be special. But more books. I love those rare gems.


TO MAKE HARDBACKS THE SAME PRICE AS PAPERBACKS

Now, I know that economically this wouldn’t work, but as I’m wishing on a genie, they can probably fix that too.


That’s it for now, have a great day and happy reading!
– Rogan x

P.S. After reading Cristina’s post @My Tiny Obsessions, I feel the need to add a bonus wish to this list:

FOR ROWAN TO BE REAL. AND FOR HIM TO BE MY FRIEND. LIKE, I DON’T EVEN HAVE TO BE WITH HIM. HE JUST NEEDS TO BE REAL. LIKE SERIOUSLY. 

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Endless amount of time to be able to read would be AMAZING. Great list of wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Thank you!!! Wouldn’t it just…

      Like

  2. Oh my! I agree with ALL of these. ESPECIALLY cheaper Hardback copies.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Definitely! Have you read Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I keep hearing about this series!!! What genre are these? Do you recommend them? (And do they only come in Hardbacks too? ^^’)

        Like

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          It is high fantasy. I do, very much. The characters are great. Nope, they come in hardback, paperback and ebook 😉

          Liked by 1 person

          1. That’s awesome! I hope I’ll find them where I live

            Like

            1. anonymoustallulah says:

              It is likely, they are a bestselling series.

              Like

    2. anonymoustallulah says:

      I was trying to comment on the last comment you wrote in reply to mine on your post about your science teacher in regards to your offer for me to do a guest post on your blog but it wasn’t working. I am trying to fix the problem. Could you check that it hasn’t gone to your spam? I know I wrote it, because if I write the same thing it says that there is a duplicate message. I’d love to do a guest post with you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Whoops! I had clicked the spam button by mistake ^^’ I think it’s fixed now, can you try reposting?

        Like

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          No problem, I’ll try right now 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        2. anonymoustallulah says:

          It still isn’t working.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Really?? That’s odd… Maybe if you edit something in the comment it won’t be counted duplicate? If all else fails you could post it here :p

            Like

            1. anonymoustallulah says:

              What do you mean by post it here? The comment? It wasn’t duplicated…. is there perhaps still something marking it as spam?

              Liked by 1 person

            2. anonymoustallulah says:

              My comment was: Everyone’s life is interesting if only because it is different from mine. It is my pleasure to read your stories. I’d love to do a guest post with you.

              Liked by 1 person

            3. That’s a very interesting way to see things! I’m glad you enjoy them 🙂
              Also, have you done a guest post before? I don’t know much about it and how it all works, except that its purpose is featuring another blogger on your blog to intruduce them to your followerd and vice-versa

              Liked by 1 person

            4. anonymoustallulah says:

              Nope, I’m just as much of a newbie as you 🙂 I guess we can do it however we want…. we could choose a topic, then sort of decide what we’re doing and I could email you my part or something and vice versa?

              Liked by 1 person

            5. Sure! Here’s mine: anthony.p.gemayel@gmail.com
              Contact me as soon as you can 🙂

              Like

            6. anonymoustallulah says:

              Great, will do.

              Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhh the typos! Gah, yes. I am SO there with you! I’m sorry to hear you’re having a hard go with Blog Ahead 😦 Have you come by the FB group? There’s lots of ladies in there for support and we’ve got some post idea type things going 🙂

    Like

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      That sounds interesting…. and useful 🙂 Is there a link that you could send me?

      Like

  4. Blog Ideas can be hard, and they slip away fast. I write them down as soon as they pop in my head. Another idea is to keep a book and when you see an idea elsewhere, write it down. Here is the link to the Facebook group for Blog Ahead..lots of ideas https://www.facebook.com/groups/693810014043095/

    Like

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      I have an online planner where I write all of mine down.

      Like

Leave a Reply

