The Emoji Tag | Collab with IRL Friend Twisha

on

Screen Shot 2015-10-17 at 15.42.41

Hello everyone! Today I am going to do the Emoji Book Tag!!! I found this over at leannaatc’s blog @Short Story Long . She didn’t tag anyone, so I have decided to to do this tag!!!! Basically, the way this works is that I go onto my phone, find the my top five most used emojis and pick a book to go with them. Today, my friend Twisha, who is visiting me, will also be doing this tag!

#1: Rogan (and Twisha for that matter): 

Screen Shot 2015-10-17 at 11.56.45

Twisha’s Pick: 

Paper Towns by John Green. I laugh-cried at the part where Ben started screaming and making vulgar comments when Quentin spun the car.

Rogan’s Pick: 

I’m going to pick the book the that I read yesterday (expect a review coming soon). And that book is…. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I’m not going to say anything because, um… SPOILERS! but I will say this… the ending:

It was so cute and adorable I cry-laughed… at 1am.

#2: 

Twisha:

The cutest love story I’ve ever seen… my OTP is Maxon and America from the Selection by Kiera Cass so… I guess that would work?

Rogan’s Pick:

So…. I just found out, thank you Twisha, that this is a see-no-evil emoji but that hasn’t been what I’ve used it for….. ehem…. so I’m going to go with my interpretation: covering your eyes from something weird or nasty (Oliver……). I also find it really cute. So a weird book that I secretly appreciate: How (not) to Make Bad Children Good by Emma Barnes. It’s really good but strange… if you want to find out more about the goodreads link is here.

#3: 

Twisha’s Pick:

 For the fire emoji, I am picking Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins for obvious reasons.

.

.

Rogan’s Pick: 

So, for this one I am going to pick a book that made me smile: Boys for Beginners by Lil Chase. The ending to this one was really sweet. I promise- it’s less cheesy than you might think.

#4: 

Twisha’s Pick: 

 This emoji is the queen emoji, so I am going to pick the fifth and final book in The Selection series…The Crown which comes out on the third of May in 2016.

.

.

Rogan’s Pick: 

 So I know that this technically only a Skype emoji, but I use it so often that I am going to include it here…. and anyway they should replicate it for the emoji keyboard… I mean, that thing is so cute. Anyway, for this one I am going to pick a book  that gives me warm feelings inside- just like hugs. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. This book, whilst it made me cry (to which hugs are also a solution 😉 ) it gave me really warm and gooey feelings inside when it was finished. If you haven’t read this book yet… DO IT!

#5: 

Twisha’s Pick: 

For this devil emoji, I would choose the book The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente because this story really showed me how good characters and bad characters aren’t always black and white.

Rogan’s Pick: 

For this emoji (which is officially called the ‘Face Throwing a Kiss’ emoji) I am going to pick a book which I recommend to everyone … and for this one, because Twisha hasn’t read it (…. I know, it’s a crime right, and she loves books) I am going to pick Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. I mean seriously, read it!!!!!!!!!!!!

.

So that was it for that book tag. I hope you enjoyed it as much as we did, and feel free to harass Twisha for not reading it yet. Also, you may have noticed that she is a little bit obsessed with The Selection….. Okay, maybe a lot. She also wants to say that someone needs to create a unicorn emoji. I am going to tag Anthony from @aVeryAwkwardBlog for the lovely thing he said about me in his ‘My Life In Books’ Tag early today, which you guys should totally check out- he’s amazing. I also tag Bianca @The Ultimate Fangirl and Josie @Josie’s Book Corner (I will get back to you on your chapter soon, I promise). Have a great day and happy reading! Also, be sure to follow Twisha on Instagram @Twiiiishaaaa.

-Rogan and Twisha x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks a lot!! This has to be the most fun tag ever! You’re amazinger xoxox

    Like

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      No problem, it was really fun! 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

