The Secret Life of A Book Blogger Tag

on

Hello everyone! I found this tag over at My Tiny Obsessions (she’s great by the way) back in August but never had the chance to do it, so I’m doing it now!! Hope you enjoy.

  • How long have you been a blogger?

3 months and a few days.

  • At what point do you think you’ll stop blogging?

Hopefully, not for a long time. I don’t know, though- you never know what might happen.

  • What is the best thing about blogging?

Reading all of the amazing, positive, encouraging, interesting comments people leave me, getting to connect you guys emotionally and being able to fangirl…. a lot.

  • What is the worst thing about blogging?

Um, the layout of posts. Sometimes it doesn’t work out the way I want or I have to put in place holders or, well, it takes a long time too. Also, when you’re really proud of a post and nobody sees it for whatever reason (shameless self plug here but it would be really nice if you could go and check out my ‘Top Two from Each Genre‘ because I really enjoyed making it and it hasn’t received any notice yet 😉 I also recently gave it a bit of a revamp. )

  • How long does it take for you to find/make pictures for your posts?

Not very long. A google search or a search in goodreads typically does the job.

  • Who is your book crush?

Rowan and Rhysand… Sarah J. Maas is amazing and creating swoon-worthy male characters.

  • What author would you like to have on your blog?

Sarah J. Maas because a) I love her books, b) I have seen other interviews with her and she seems really nice and gives some really interesting answers and c) because…. how cool would that be?

  • What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Depends on the time of day and what I’m doing- pyjamas, regular clothes, fancy clothes, anything really.

  • How long does it take you to make your posts?

It depends. Anywhere between 5 minutes and 5 hours.

  • How do you feel about the book blogger community?

It’s amazing- everybody is so nice and friendly and supportive. I love you guys!!!!

  • What should be done to have a successful blog?

Well, my blog is still a baby, so I wouldn’t no exactly, but I have definitely enjoyed myself more and have had more interactions when I involve myself in the community, comment on other people’s posts and reach out to find new blogs to follow.

This is such an old tag that…. I don’t know who has done it!! So I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do it. Go ahead and name me as your official tagger and link back to me so that I can see your post and I will add your name here to the list of people I tagged 🙂

-Rogan x

3 Comments Add yours

  1. curiousdaisies says:

    Very interesting tag. Loved your answers. Happy reading!

    Like

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Thank you! You too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

