October TBR

  1. Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin. I am including this book in my TBR but I’m hoping to finish it on the plane today (I’m going to Scotland). I doubt, however, that will happen and I think I will be reading The Princess Curse because it is a lighter read.
  2. The Princess Curse by Merrie Haskell. This is the one book on my TBR that I have on here not for a specific reason but just because I want to read it.
  3. Enchanted by Alethea Kontis. There is a very simple reason for this being on my TBR- I need to give it back to the library when I start back at school on the 7th of October (I am currently on half-term break).
  4. Where do Camels Belong? by Ken Thompson. Now, I’m not expecting to finish this one, although it would be nice, but I do want to get a few chapters read- I only have about five left but it is taking me months. Literally.
  5. The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm. This one I’ve also been reading for months and I, again, don’t want to finish it but I do want to read a hundred pages or so.
  6. Paper Towns by John Green. I am listening to this one on my phone (using the voice over function with my Kindle app) and I have 6hrs42min left so I hope I can finish it (I listen to it on car rides and before school).
  7. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. This book was picked for me to read by Jonel on goodreads.
  8. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. I want to reread this book before the film comes out and it is also on my TBR for Autumn.
  9. A german book. IMG_4441I don’t know which one- Das geheime Vermächtnis des Pan von Sandra Regnier, Tanz Unter Sternen von Titus Müller, Die Nacht der tanzenden Sterne von Beth Webb or Biss zum Morgengrauen von Stephanie Meyer.
  10. The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin. I want to read this book because I was talking to a friend about it and she wants to read it after me.

So that is my October TBR! Look out for a September ‘Wrap Up’ and Book Haul (I only talk about the highlights, you can find full lists of the books I’ve read, the ratings I’ve given them, and the books I’ve bought or checked out in the sidebar). What do you plan reading this month? Also, if anyone knows how to make really cool like banner things for free could you let me know? Thanks!!!

-Rogan x

Leave a Reply

