My Life in Books Book Tag

Hello, today I am doing a tag I found over at My Tiny Obsessions and thought was really cool. Hope you enjoy!

  1. Find a book for each of your initials:

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 09.06.49Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 09.08.24Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 09.05.37

A Kiss In Time by Alex Flinn

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

2. Count your age along your bookshelf. Which book is it?

Well, I’m 13 so that would be…. The Van Allen Legacy by Melissa de la Cruz, the fourth book in the Blue Bloods series.

3. Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

I’m currently living in Germany so I’m going to with another Historical Fiction and say The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne.

4. A book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.

I’ve actually already been to Prague but I absolutely loved it and really want to go again, so I pick Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

5. Pick a book that is your favourite colour.

So, my favourite colour is actually lilac but I don’t have any lilac books so I’m going to go with my second favourite colour, pale blue and say Watership Down by Richard Adams.

6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

Harry Potter. Enough said.

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Definitely Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë. I never actually finished. The language or concepts weren’t what I had problem with, I actually had to stop reading because I was confused. There were too many Catherine’s. I know that that was an artistic, meaningful decision on Emily’s behalf but it was really frustrating. I’ll give it another go some day.

8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the greatest feeling of accomplishment when you read it?

Probably Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë. It is a massive book and a classic, both of which make it harder to read and longer for me to pick up. Or A Clash of Kings- I’m currently reading it and it is taking me forever to finish.

That was it for today, I hope you enjoyed this tag and I will talk to you again soon. I’m going to tag Anthony @aVeryAwkwardBlog and Bianca @The Ultimate Fangirl. I need to find new people to tag… I always tag the same people… guess it is time to stalk the interwebz and find more blogs to follow. Goodbye!!!

Rogan x

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Well it’s a fun tag anyways so I always love being tagged hahaha. Thanks for tagging me! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      No problem 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. anonymoustallulah says:

      Hey, would you mind letting me know if you have more or less than 200 followers? I need to know for an award 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I currently have more? Hahaha

        Like

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          Cool, no problem 🙂

          Like

  2. What a fun tag!! I doubt I could find books for my initials, but it’s gonna be nice to try 😀 thanks a lot for the nominations!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      No problem 🙂 Why, what are your initials?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My initials! I thought it was for every letter of my name ^^’ that’s better

        Liked by 1 person

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          Yeah 😛

          Like

Leave a Reply

