Scotland TBR

Hello! On Wednesday I am leaving for Scotland to spend some time with my grandparents and I’m obviously going to be bringing some books with me. I may read more than what I have listed here but these are the books I want to finish on the trip, or at least get a good way through.

  1. Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin. I am including this book in my TBR but I’m hoping to finish it in the two-and-a-bit days I have left until I leave for holiday. I am about 250 pages off the end of the book so I should be able to and it takes up a lot of space (we are only taking hand luggage and I will likely buy some books there.
  2. Enchanted by Alethea Kontis. There is a very simple reason for this being on my TBR- I need to give it back to the library when I start back at school on the 7th of October (I am currently on half-term break).
  3. Where do Camels Belong? by Ken Thompson. Now, I’m not expecting to finish this one, although it would be nice, but I do want to get a few chapters read- I only have about five left but it is taking me months. Literally.
  4. The Princess Curse by Merrie Haskell. This is the one book on my TBR that I have on here not for a specific reason but just because I want to read it.

That is it for now. Also, I’m not going to do a Sunday Post today or next Sunday simply because I won’t be here next Sunday and I have been feeling sick this morning and so have tons of homework to do- Sunday Posts take a lot of editing and time. Happy reading and have a lovely day,

Rogan x

4 Comments Add yours

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Thank you, I’m sure I will!

      Like

      1. What places are you going to? I’m not too familiar with the place but my best friend wants to live there so of course I’ll have to visit/ live there someday as well 😉

        Like

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          My dad hasn’t decided yet but my grandparents live near Glasgow, so we’re going there for dinner one night. It’s really beautiful but just remember to bring an umbrella if/when you go.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

