Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

Hello! I have decided that I am now only doing the Top Ten Tuesdays that really interest me, otherwise they will be less enjoyable. Hope you understand 🙂 Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

-Rogan x

1. The Princess Curse by Merrie Haskell

This is a book I ordered last week and is the only fairytale retelling I own that I have yet to read and so I want to get to it. I will probably do so right after I finish Clash of Kings and before I reread Harry Potter, which leads nicely in to my next pick…

2. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

The whole series, but I am only counting it as one. I just recently purchased my own copies of the books and it has made me want to read them again as well as watch the films.

3. Ruins by Dan Wells

I have read the previous two books in the series and I want to finally finish it, so that is what I intend to do.

4. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

My eye was drawn to this because of the beautiful cover which, unfortunately, doesn’t really show up on the computer. Also, I had just read the Green Dwarf by Charlotte Brontë and really enjoyed it. Also, the quote on the back, which reads: ‘I am no bird; and no net ensnares me; I am free human being with an independent will’, really intrigued me.

5. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

I really want to read the Infernal Devices because it seems more what I am into now than the Mortal Instruments, but I need to finish this story first, this is the fifth book and then I only need to read the sixth and I can start with Clockwork Angel.

6. Where do Camels Belong? by Ken Thompson

Yep! I have been reading this book since, what,  July and it is my personal goal to finish it before December. Preferably, before the end of October but that is a little bit unrealistic.

7. Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern

I have a lot of books by Cecelia Ahern but I’ve only read one (One Hundred Names- I did a review on it which you can see here) and I really want to read another one. I’ve decided to read Where Rainbows End because it is the largest of the books and so once it is read, I will feel more accomplished because there will be less space on my shelf if I were take off my unread books.

8. Paper Towns by John Green

This one I am currently reading. Yes, finally! I am listening to a robot read this to me on my phone. It’s quite nice actually. That reminds me, I need to turn it on whilst I do this. Unfortunately, my phone is doing something weird when it keeps charging and then not charging whilst it’s still plugged… weird, right? Anyway, I’m enjoying it at the moment and hopefully I can finish it before the end of October (it will take me longer because I am listening to it).

9. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

This was the Little Book Club book of the month for the July but I never did get around to it, so I would like to now.

10. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Part II comes out in November and I really need to reread the book, I’ve forgotten a lot about what happens.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. actually, you should read The Infernal Devices before getting into City of Lost Souls and CIty of Heavenly Fire… otherwise some things will not make much sense…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Really? Oh, okay. Good to know. I thought that it was the other way around any you had to read them in the order they were published… or was infernal devices published before the last two mortal instruments? Thanks for the tip, by the way!

      Like

      1. the infernal devices came out in the middle of the mortal instruments, yes. 🙂 it makes more sense to read them now, because there are a few characters from TID that will be important in TMI 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          Thank you!!!! That’s good to know.

          Like

  2. curiousdaisies says:

    Autumn is the perfect time for a Harry Potter reread. Happy reading and good luck!

    https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2015/09/22/top-ten-books-on-my-fall-tbr/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Thank you!

      Like

  3. Hello 🙂 I nominate you for the One Lovely Blog Award! *yaaaay* The rules are in this post: https://averyawkwardblog.wordpress.com/2015/09/22/one-lovely-blog-award/
    I apologize if you have already accepted this award! Hope you’ll participate, have a nice day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Thank you so much! I have not accepted this award yet. If you want to know which awards I have accepted, I have a gallery displaying them on the sidebar of my blog 🙂 I will hopefully be able to write a post and upload it within the next few days. Once again, thank you!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! Now you have a new one for the gallery 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          Sure do 😀

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

