Good Comes in Evil Shaped Packages

(aka Harry Potter Challenge Day 8: What is your favourite lesson?) This was almost the easiest question to answer so far (some of the others were really, really, really hard). Here is my favourite lesson:

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 22.14.57

Well, okay, it’s actually two lessons. The first being, sometimes good comes in evil shaped packages. If you know what I mean? Like, the person or thing seems evil but isn’t. Yeah, I’m trying not to spoil anyone here. Secondly, hold on whilst I fangirl a little…. Snape’s love for Lilly is a lesson in itself. I mean, it makes him keep Harry alive and actually come to love him in a way despite wanting to hate him because of his father… I just really love his determination and loyalty and the depth of his love makes me want to cry. There needs to be more love stories as powerful as Severus Snape’s.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

