Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read the Most Books Buy (read, not own)

on

So, the way I have ordered these is by the number of books I remember reading or can see I read (if I don’t have them and aren’t sure, I don’t include them in the count). If (when) more than one author has the same number of books read, the one with more series or standalones goes first (as in, out of 3 authors with the same number, the one with all of the books in one series goes 3rd). Also, I attempted to add images but I couldn’t due to spacing. In the featured image are 1 book for every author (except for Raine Thomas and Quinn Loftis who’s book are my kindle).

  1. Caroline Lawrence: 16 Books
    1. The Roman Mysteries: 16 books, all read.
  1. Rick Riordan: 14 Books
    1. The Kane Chronicles: 3 books, all read
    2. Percy Jaykson and the Olympians: 5 books, all read
    3. Heroes of Olympus: 5?books, 3 read (also, not reading the rest)
    4. The Serpent’s Shadow, standalone, read
    5. Heroes of Olympus and Percy Jackson companions, 2 books, read all.
  2. Quinn Loftis: 10 books
    1. The Grey Wolves: 8 books, read 7 (not continuing for the moment)
    2. The Gypsy Healers: 1 book at the moment, read all
    3. Elfin: 2 books as the moment, read all
  3. Enid Blyton: 10 books
    1. The Adventure Series: 7 books, read all
    2. The Faraway Tree Stories: 3 books, read all
  4. J.K. Rowling: 10 books
    1. Harry Potter: 1o books, read all (this includes Harry Potter Library)
  5. Holly Webb: 8 books
    1. Rose: 4 books, read all
    2. Lily: 4 books, read all
  6. Angie Sage: 8 books
    1. Septimus Heap: 8 books, read all
  7. Meg Cabot: 7 books
    1. Abandon Trilogy: 3 books, read all
    2. Nikki Trilogy: 3 books, read all
    3. Princess Diaries: multiple books, read the companion
  8. C.C. Hunter: 7 books
    1. Shadow Falls: 7 books including novellas, read 5
    2. Shadow Falls: After Dark: 2/3 books, read 2
  9. Raine Thomas: 6 books (I love them soooo much!!!!!)
    1. Daughters of Saraqael: 3 books, read all
    2. Firstborn: 3 books, read all (is companion to DOS)
5 Comments Add yours

  1. curiousdaisies says:

    We’ve got JK in common.Why aren’t you finishing the Heroes of Olympus books? Happy reading! Here’s my post https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2015/08/11/top-ten-authors-ive-read-the-most-books-from/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      I’ll be sure to go and check it out! As for the Heroes of Olympus, there are so many good books out there and I read the first three and lost track of the story a bit. I have them on my Kindle in the archives so if I ever feel the need to pick them up I can but right now I’m not interested. I will, however, be picking up his book about the Norse Gods when it comes out as Norse mythology is much more interesting to me at this point in time.

      Like

    2. anonymoustallulah says:

      Oh, I have also read the entire Gallagher Girls series! I read it a couple of years ago though, I think I was 11.

      Like

  2. Great list. I still haven’t read anything by Rick Riordan.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      My favourite is Percy Jackson and the Olympians or the Kane Chronicles (Kane Chronicles if you want something shorter- it’s a trilogy about egypt) so I would start with one of those if you were looking to get into him anytime soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

