Harry Potter Challenge Day 2: Your Favourite Movie

Hello, so this is the 30 Day Harry Potter Challenge. Basically, how it works is that every day for thirty days you answer a HP-related question. This was started by leannaatc over at Short Story Long and you can also find the questions there. Without further ado, let us begin! Today is day 2. Also, all of the questions for this challenge can be found under the tag ‘Harry Potter’ or the category ‘Challenges’.

I didn’t like the films as much as I liked the books. I think most people share the same opinions. I found the change in some of the costumes and lines annoying and whilst all of the actors were splendid, it seemed to become a bit more cliched and Ron wasn’t as funny or as determined or brave and it took away from some of the lessons which we learned. Another problem I had was with the viciousness of Dumbledore. I found that he was much louder and far more rash in the films and I appreciated his gentler, soft-spoken yet authoritative characteristics in the books. I do however, love Snape in the films and I think he is portrayed quite nicely and the actor who plays him is superb. Therefore, my favourite film is probably Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince because of Snape’s role in that film. Also, is anyone else in love with the love Snape has for Lily? It’s so inspiring and painstakingly beautiful.

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 22.14.57

Leave a Reply

