Blogger Recognition Award!!!!!

Hello!!!!!! I’m really, really excited-happy-hot so please excuse any rambling and excess use of exclamation marks!!!!! (see what I mean?)

Today I was nominated by Cristina of My Tiny Obsessions for the Blogger Recognition Award and I just wanted to take the time to thank her, it really does mean a lot to me that someone is enjoying my content.

UPDATE 11/8/2015: The day after this was posted, aka this morning, I received another nomination. Rather than upload another post of the same thing within two days, I thought I would just add it to this one. Thank you Tori (@-Book Dreamer-) for nominating me!!

So, as for how this works:

  1. Be nominated (obviously)
  2. Write your post about being nominated. Be sure to include:
    1. Background information on how and why you started your blog.
    2. Advice for other bloggers.
    3. Thank the person who nominated you!!!! Even when you’re excited, you should still take the time to be appreciative of others.
    4. The award itself (just take a screenshot or save the image on this post).
    5. Link back to the original post on Edge of Night.
    6. Link to the 15 amazing blogs that you nominate. That’s right- 15. Time to widen your horizons.
  3. Comment on the about me or a recent post of each of the blogs you nominate letting them know you have nominated them (please, though, if you comment on a recent post, read the post and talk about that as well- they will really appreciate it)

So, here is my (and yours if I nominate you) Blogger Recognition Award:

Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 13.52.04

(from Cristina)

Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 13.52.04

(from Tori)

Backstory: (How do you spell that word? Because it is coming up underlined red.)

I have always been an avid reader but I got my own computer about a year ago and started spending far more time on

the internet than reading. Although I suspect I read more than most of my peers. Anyway, one day, I was bored and on YouTube, as you do, and I stumbled across BookTube. I believe it might have been PersueProject but I’m not sure. Anyway, after a few weeks of watching these videos, I decided that I really wanted to do something like that but as I am not-allowed-forbidden to have a YouTube account, I looked for another way. Then I found WordPress. I believe I was searching for the questions to some Book Tags because I would do them to myself in the mirror at home (strange, I know) and stumbled across Book blogging. This was something I was really interested in and I am possibly a better writer than speaker (certainly to a camera) and pounced on the idea. Before the day had ended, I had created a WordPress account and had uploaded multiple posts. So yeah, that’s how it happened.

Advice for other bloggers:

Don’t be afraid to grow: What I mean by this is, don’t be afraid to change up your content or your theme if you want to, it will likely attract more attention but more importantly you will get more out of blogging if you like your blog. It’s as simple as that

Don’t just post tags: Find Me at the Library made a really nice post about this (or well, segment in her Blogger Recognition award) which you can find here. Basically, the idea is that whilst tags and memes and challenges are fun and a great way to interact, everyone does them. Original content makes your blog unique and special, sparks more thought-provoking and interesting discussion and makes your blog stand out. What isn’t good about that?

Do make an effort: No one wants to see a post that you slapped together in a few minutes with no thought that is ridden with spelling mistakes, sentences that don’t make sense or has such bad formatting you can hardly follow it. Now, I’m not saying you have to take hours and hours on your blog posts but put some time and effort and care. I’m sure that your followers would rather a post come a day or so late than be sloppily thrown together.

Do interact with others: Respond to comments, like comments, strike up conversations all of these are important things but I think that most people tend to do them. What I am talking about is actively seeking out other blogs, going through their posts, commenting with your opinions. Stalk people who give you a particularly nice comment and thank people for spending time on your blog. Make people feel like you appreciate them and they will appreciate you.

On to who I nominate:
leannaatc @Short Story Long for coming up with the Harry Potter Challenge (or, well, converting it to a blog thing anyway) and also for your inspiring dual-houseship.

Michelle @The Writing Hufflepuff for having a diverse range of content. k

Sam @A Blast of Randomness for your hilarious about me page. k

Mariani Cho (is that your name?) @Growing Me for your inspiring posts and to encourage you to be active again.

Kyra and Nikki @BookAllure for managing to run a dual-blogger blog, I don’t know how you do it.

Audrey @Forwards and Bookwards for her lovely thanking of her nominee on a previous award she received.  k

Analee @Book Snacks for her interesting layout.

Tasha @Head In The Clouds, Heart In The Books for an interesting name and for a unique taste in books.

Briana @Pages to Pictures for her interesting and witty posts.

Amanda @ChocolatePages for her thoughtfulness (I see your posts on peoples about pages) and because chocolate.

Rossye @Life with Rossye because of her sweet comments and because she wants to read.

The lovely blogger (no idea of the name) @Master of Books because I have no idea how you can write so many book reviews. k

Bianca @TheUltimateFangirl because of your name, it’s just awesome. And your witty poems.

The lovely person/people @Your Well Wisher Program for your just cause and funny yet practical solutions.

Nicole @awayinneverland for your awesome photo and for being the first person I followed. k

10 Comments Add yours

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. RavenclawSam says:

    I’m glad you think my About v page is funny hehe…
    I find it silly actually!

    Like

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      That’s part of the charm!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love all your advice ❤ and congrats on the award! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      Thank you, I hope it helps you or someone else 🙂

      Like

  3. Tasha says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      You’re welcome!

      Like

Leave a Reply

