Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Fairytale Retellings I’ve Read or I want to Read (or favourite fairytales)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. I hope you enjoy it! I am including mythology not just fairytales. Also, I am only showing the picture for the first book in the series.

-Rogan x

#1: The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer (Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest and soon Winter)

I have read all of these books except for Winter which isn’t out until November.

Cinder: Cinderella

Scarlet: Little Red Riding Hood

Cress: Rapunzel

Fairest and Winter: Snow White and the Seven Dwarves

#2: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

A retelling of Beauty and the Beast. This will be a trilogy but currently only the first book is out at the moment. Which I have read. (Obviously seeing as it is Sarah J. Maas and a Beauty and the Beast story- two of my favourite things.)

#3: The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm. Translated by Jack Zipes

The original Grimm fairytales. Not edited for children. I am currently reading this book.

#4: Beastly by Alex Flinn

A retelling of Beauty and the Beast. I have read the book and seen the movie.

#5: Abandon Trilogy by Meg Cabot (Abandon, Underworld, Awake)

A retelling of The Seven Pomegranate Seeds from Greek mythology. I have read the entire trilogy.

#6: Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan

Includes aspects of Greek mythology. I have read the entire series and part of the companion series.

#7: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

A retelling of A Thousand and One Nights. I want to read this really badly.

#8: The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

About Disney villains children. I want to read this book in the near future.

#9: Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

A new fairy tale altogether. I have read this book but not the companion, Off the Page.

#10: Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

A retelling of Cinderella. I have read this book and watched the film.

A

Leave a Reply

