Reading Habits Book Tag!

I was at a loss of what to do so I thought I would do a tag. I hope you enjoy. Also, I’m not going to tag anyone because this is quite an old tag but if you want to do it you are very welcome, just link back to me. This was created by BethJune327. The video can be found here!

UPDATE AUGUST 23RD: I KNOW THAT I DID TWO, I FORGOT THAT I ALREADY DID ONE!

#1: Do you have a place in your house where you like to read?

In front of my bookshelves, in a red comfortable chair under a blanket.

#2: Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmark, definitely. I love them 🙂 I also choose them to match the cover of my book.

#3: Can you stop reading at any point in a book or is there a certain place you need to stop?

I like to stop in a break in the chapter or at the end of a chapter but if I have to I can stop anywhere.

#4: Do you eat or drink while reading?

I drink a lot (tea and water) but I don’t read.

#5: Can you read while listening to music/ watching television?

Watching television, no but I can whilst listening to music.

#6: How many books do you read at one time?

At the moment, I like to read about 3 or 4- a book of short stories, a non-fiction, a fiction and then a book for school.

#7: Reading at home or everywhere?

Everywhere.

#8: Reading out loud or in your head?

In my head.

#9: Do you read ahead/ skip pages?

When I reread books I skip pages but otherwise no.

#10: Breaking the spine or keeping it clean?

Don’t really mind either way.

#11: Do you write in books?

Yes, annotating is something I greatly enjoy and I like being able to see what I was thinking when I reread books. It doesn’t happen all the time as I sometimes forget, or I don’t have a pen (I also like to use post-it-notes and highlighters to pull out specific parts of the book or quotes etc.

Leave a Reply

