Harry Potter: More than just a story

on

I found this so interesting, don’t you? Can you relate? Check out awayinneverland’s blog- it’s awesome!

Awayinneverland


The Harry Potter series has been called many things throughout its existence. Yet I don’t think I’ve ever heard it called an educational tool. I don’t mean an educational tool in the sense that it promotes reading or that it is a good book to learn with. Here is what I actually mean.

I read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stonefor the first time when I was 7. I was amazed by the wizarding world and wanted dearly to be apart of it. So I imagined I was. If I had to read a boring book for English class it was actually some dull tome for History of Magic. If I had to do a science lab I was really working on something for Potions class. Softball practice after school? Nope, it was really Quidditch practice before the final match.

I attribute my success in school to my imagination…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

