June and July 2015 Book Haul

on

As some of you may know, I went to England in this past month, which resulted in me going book shopping and buying a lot of books in addition to books I have ordered from amazon, resulting in yet another massive book haul. It’s a problem, I know. In fact, it is so big I am splitting it into sections. Also, as I was writing this I noticed that I hadn’t posted a June Book Haul so that will be here too 🙂 Please bare in mind that the read books are books that I have read from the 1st of June to 11:59pm on the 31st of July. Because of the sheer number of books I will only be posting the covers of books that I love and links to books that are less popular/ well-known. -Rogan x

1-June

           a) Read already (physical books)

  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

  • Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen
  • The Merchant of Venice by William Shakespeare
  • Branded by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalickiki
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
  • Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
  • The Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson

            b) Kindle

                 b.1) TBR

  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  • City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

                b.2) Read

           c) TBR (physical books)

2-July

        a) Read

         a.1) Bought in England

         a.2) Bought from Amazon

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling (explanation- I did not read this in the past two months but I have read it. I bought it because I don’t have my own copies of all of the books but I am rectifying the problem slowly.)
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling
  • The Matchbox Diary by Paul Fleischman, Illustrated by Bagram Ibatoulline

       b) TBR

          b.1) Bought from England

  • If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern (the link will take you to her goodreads profile as I have so many of her books on this list)
  • The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern
  • More Than This by Patrick Ness
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

  • The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
  • Oh Dear Silvia by Dawn French

          b.2) Bought from amazon

  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  • The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons
  • The Coldest Girl In Coldtown by Holly Black

         c) Kindle

           c.1) TBR-Free

          c.1.5) TBR- Paid

  • White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout

           c.2) Read (free or paid)

      d) non-book, book related

Leave a Reply

