R.I.P It or SHIP It Book Tag

Hello again my friends! Today I am doing the R.I.P it or SHIP It Book Tag. I was not tagged by anyone and didn’t see anyone specific who inspired this but the original creator for the book version of this tag was emmabooks and you can watch her video here. Hope you enjoy!!!

Basically, how you do it, is you pick 5 female characters and 5 male and put their names on strips of paper in a jar/ jars and then pick out two names and choose whether you like the relationship (SHIP it) or don’t (R.I.P it).

Here is my jar: (I put female and male characters in together)

Photo on 17-07-15 at 21.37

ROUND 1

Taylor Edwards (from Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson) and Scarlet (from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer)

Two double M authors…..

Well, this is hard. I am reluctant to ship it because I ship Scarlet with Wolf soooooo much….

I don’t want to spoil anyone but…. as they both suffer great losses (not saying what) I don’t think they would be great for each other…. so

images

ROUND 2

Kira Walker (from the Partials Sequence by Dan Wells) and Wolf (from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer)

I know already that I am going to

images

I just don’t think they complement each other. They would butt heads all the time.

ROUND 3

Rose (from the Rose series by Holly Webb) and Hermione Granger (from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling although I think you already knew that….)

I

ship-it

Despite shipping Hermione with Draco…. I think their shared loyalty, bravery and willingness to learn would make them quite a harmonious pair. Although Hermione might have something to say about the way she is treated…

ROUND 4

Draco Malfoy (from Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling) and Henry Crosby (from Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson)

Why do my ships keep coming after each other? Anyway, I definitely

images

Henry is so down to earth, he would not deal with Draco’s slyness.

ROUND 5

Kenji (from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi) and Oliver (from Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz)

You know what?

index

I actually really like this couple.

Well that’s this tag come to a close. I didn’t do too badly- 2 ships and 3 rips. I hope you enjoyed. Comment below a tag you would like to see me do next week and I’ll talk to you again soon.

-Rogan x

Leave a Reply

