Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten Books that Came into my Possession

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at The Broke and the Bookish.

This weeks them is ‘the last ten books that came into my possession’ . As in, not necessarily by buying. Although mine will be as I bought books after I got my library books for the summer. I am not including the 10 books which I ordered from amazon on Sunday as they have not yet arrived. I am going in reverse chronological order.

#1: Loveblood by M.J. O’Shea

Despite this being the last book I bought I have already read it…

This is a new adult (perhaps more aimed at teenagers but has some sex scenes) paranormal romance book about werewolves. I believe I gave this book four stars on goodreads. I bought this book on my Kindle.

#2: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

The first book in the YA fantasy trilogy the Infernal Devices. I bought this book on my Kindle.

#3: Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

I have also read this book.

It is a lot better than it sounds and is a YA fantasy novel. It is the first book in the Vampire Academy series. I gave this book three stars but I hear that they get better as they go on. I bought this book on my Kindle.

#4: City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

Another YA fantasy novel!!! This is book 5 in the Mortal Instruments series. I bought this book on my Kindle.

#5: The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm

Translated by Jack Zipes, this is a bind up of the first two editions of the Brothers Grimm fairytales. I am currently reading this book.

#6: The Picts by Tim Clarkson

A non-fiction novel about the Picts.

#7: Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

The third book in the YA Fantasy trilogy Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I have already read this book- 5 stars.

#8: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I had actually already read this book when I bought it but I checked it out of the library so I need my own copy as I loved it that much. I gave this book 5 stars. First book in the above-mentioned trilogy.

#9: Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

The second book in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. I have read this book and gave it 5 stars.

#10: Cress by Marissa Meyer

The third book in the fantastical sci-fi series the Lunar Chronicles. I have read this book. It got a fabulous 5 stars.

So yeah, there is this weeks top-ten. It isn’t as interesting as it could’ve been if it came two weeks later or so when my new books that weren’t in my June Book Haul had arrived but oh well!

-Rogan x

Leave a Reply

