Beginning of Summer: Total TBR

I meant to do this post a few weeks ago but oh well! Better late than never! I will be giving you an update halfway through August and then again at the end of September when summer finishes! Please bear in mind that this is my total TBR as it was two weeks ago and I have already read seven books this month!

– Rogan x

Let’s start with the books that I have already read but were on my TBR:

1. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor (this was also on my July TBR)

2. Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor (this was also on my July TBR)

3. Fairest by Marissa Meyer (this was also on my July TBR)

4. Silver by Chris Wooding (this was also on my July TBR and is a library book)

5. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

6. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson (I will have a review up for this one very soon to make up for last week!)

7. Loveblood by M. J. O’Shea

Then onto the books that I am currently reading:

8. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson (I am almost halfway through as of the time of this post)

9. The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm, Translated by Jack Zipes (10%)

Next, library books- as in, I have to give them back in the second (or is it third?) week of August when I go back to school:

10. None of the Above by I. W. Gregorio (this is also on my July TBR)

11. Belle Epoque by Elizabeth Ross (this is also on my July TBR)

12. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I haven’t had to go and look up the names of any of the authors or titles so far! Props to me!

Now, any books I have not previously mentioned that are on my July TBR:

13. One Hundred Names by Cecelia Ahern

14. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen

15. Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

16. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

17. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

Next up are books that I already have on my TBR for August:

18. Paper Towns by John Green

19. The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir

20. Tanz Unter Sternen von Titus Müller (yes, this is a german book)

21. Fish In A Tree by Lynda Mullay Hunt

22. Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

23. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Now for all of the other books:

24. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

25. Magic Flutes by Eva Ibbotson

26. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

27. A Song for Summer by Eva Ibbotson

28. Bree McReady and the Half-Heart Locket by Hazel Allen

29. Peter Pan and Wendy by J.M Barrie

30. The Reapers are the Angels by Alden Bell

31. The Picts by Tim Clarkson

32. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

33. Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen

34. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

35. The Art of Dramatic Writing by Lajos Egri

36. The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway

37. Stig of the Dump by Clive King

38. Life of Pi by Yann Martel

39. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

40. Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi

41. Die Nacht die Tanzenden Sterne (yes, another german book)

42. Roman Britain by Richard Hobbs and Ralph Jackson

P.S. So, a total of 42 and really only 36 seeing as I have read 7 of them already! How many books are on your TBR? Are there any books on my TBR that are also on yours? Have you read any of the books on my TBR? Let me know how you felt and I’ll bump them up the list!!!!

-Rogan x

Leave a Reply

