Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at The Broke and the Bookish.

This weeks theme is… Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

#1 The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare.

Nope, not read it yet. But I did recently buy the first book so maybe I’ll get to it in the next few months.

#2 The Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver

I loved Panic so I will probably give this a go. It is on my amazon wish list, after all.

#3 Paper Towns by John Green

Another one on my TBR! I read Looking for Alaska and The Fault In Our Stars and loved them so I don’t know why I’m putting it off… maybe I’ll do what I did with TFIOS and watch the film first so I have to read it….

#4 The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

Not reading this one! I actually checked it out from the library. I read the synopsis and didn’t really like it and then went to goodreads and what I saw made me decide to take it back the next day.

#5 Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James

I think it goes without saying that I have not read this book. I am also not going to read this book, apart from the poor grammar (which is awful) the topic is warped and I’m not going to give money to someone/ a company who is misinforming people. If you like it, great. It’s just not something that is going to happen.

#6 The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Not reading this one either- it’s just not my sort of thing!

#7 Anything by Rainbow Rowell (as in all of the books)

I will get to it, I just haven’t done yet. I will, though… eventually.

#8 A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Won’t read this one either, I don’t think. It’s a lot of books and I’m just not excited to, so I probably won’t spend money on it. Maybe as a library book but the chances are slim.

UPDATE JULY 17TH 2015: ACTUALLY, I AM GOING TO READ THIS BOOK. IT IS ON MY TO-BUY LIST FOR NEXT MONTH

#9 Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

I might read this one. Maybe. And only because Sasha (abookutopia) loves it so much.

UPDATE JULY 17TH 2015: ON SECOND THOUGHT, AND AFTER LOOKING AT THE SYNOPSIS, I WILL NOT BE READING THIS BOOK.

#10 Life of Pi by Yann Martel

I own this book! I will read it. It might take a while though!

Leave a Reply

