Summer Got-to-read

Here are all the books that I have to read before the end of September!

First up, library books. These are due at the end of August so… I obviously have to read them before then.

Next, a book that I should have read a very long time a go (I’ve had it for a few years at least) and is actually the first book in a series.

Now, a book that I DNF’d (did not finish). I actually only read a few chapters and then I had to put it down to read something else.

Now, for a book that I’ve had for a while (a few months) and want to get to soon. Also, it will mean that I have read a book with Zombies in it!

Now, for a light summery read (it says summer in the title, so I kind of have to read it in summer-right?)

This is the last book in a trilogy I have been reading for over a year. I think it is high time I finished it, don’t you? I’m really annoyed about the cover change.

The next book in this series comes out very, very soon so I want to read it before that one comes out!

And finally, a film for this book is coming out soon? Is already out? So obviously I have to watch it.

Have you read any of these books? Do you want me to review any of these? What are your must-reads this summer?

-Rogan x

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I read Second Chance Summer last summer and really, really enjoyed it! I’m also interested to hear your thoughts on Kiss of Deception. I’ve been meaning to read it for a while now because it sounds like it has such a unique premise and it told in a kind of unusual way. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. anonymoustallulah says:

      I’ll be sure to get to Second Chance Summer soon then! I’m almost finished with Kiss of Deception (100 pages left or so) and I’ll probably finish it today. I am writing a lot of blog posts for while I’m away currently so I will probably write a review on it and have it up on Wednesday next week if you want to take a look. So far I’m really enjoying it and the second book, Heart of Betrayal is coming out on the 7th this month so I’m looking forward to reading that to, when I get around to ordering it!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! I’m glad you’re liking Kiss of Deception, I’ll definitely have to start reading it soon! I hope you enjoy Second Chance Summer and I look forward to reading your reviews 🙂

        Like

        1. anonymoustallulah says:

          Thank you very much!

          Like

        2. anonymoustallulah says:

          I have already written one review on Panic by Lauren Oliver if you want to give that a look.

          Liked by 1 person

    2. anonymoustallulah says:

      Sorry, it took longer than I thought but I have just posted a review for the Kiss of Deception if you would like to check it out. I am also halfway through Second Chance Summer!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

