Zombie Apocolaypse Book Tag

Hello! I want to bring to you today my first ever book tag! I was not tagged by anyone directly but I saw this on DreamandBookBlog and she ‘tagged’ whoever read it and thought it would be fun- and I did, so I’m doing it!

The featured image are the books that I picked. I chose the order by placing them around the room and playing spin the bottle with my hands… it was fun!!!

How it works:

1. Pick 5 Books

2. Randomly choose an order in which to use them.

3. Open the books up to a random page.

4. The first two names on the page are the people on your Team.

5. There are 10 questions/roles/categories. The order of the questions designates the charcter (character 1 with question/category 1 etc.)

So, here goes!

Book 1: The Colossus of Rhodes by Caroline Lawrence (Roman Mysteries #9)

1. The first person to die: Lupus

No! Lupus is like 8 years old and is mute and just no! This makes me sad…

Okay, maybe I’m over-reacting but…. NOOOOOOOO!

2. The person you trip to get away from the zombies: Flavia

Okay, I feel slightly better about this one. I mean, I love Flavia but I think she would be able to get back up again. She’s a fast runner too.

That emoji has nice eyes…

Book 2: Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

You can view my review of this book here.

3. The first person to turn into a zombie: Miss Annemarie

I don’t really want to see her as a zombie but I don’t really have much opinion about this one… we didn’t see a lot of her in this book…

Yay! Harry Potter…. I’m getting side tracked now…

4. The person that trips YOU to get away from the zombies: David

I actually have a really hard time imagining David do this… he just doesn’t strike me as the type…. but I guess all of us have a bad side?

This is the first thing that shows up on Google Images when you type in ‘trip gif’ (that the link of which actually works….) WHAT?

Book 3: Fragments by Dan Wells (Partials #2)

5. The idiot of the team: Afa

Okay, well, despite being slightly traumatized Afa is one of the smartest people ever (not so street-wise though, so I guess this kind of makes sense).

6. The “brains” of the team: Samm

That’s a clever question….

I think Samm is reasonably smart but if he’s the smartest one on the team then I’m a little bit worried.

Anyone know where this is from?

Book 4: The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

7. The team’s medic: Isaac

Okay, now I’m really worried. I mean, I love you Isaac but I don’t know how useful I blind medic would be… unless we’re in the future and they have invented robot eyes already…

8. The weapons expert: Augustus Waters

I feel like we might be okay with Gus as our weapons expert, he’s a pretty resourceful guy.

Book 5: The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

You can see my review of this book here.

9. The brawler: Bruno

Honestly, I can kind of see this- Bruno gets frustrated with strange situations and a zombie apocalypse is pretty strange. But he is also quite kind not to mention the fact that he is still a young child so he won’t be doing too much damage!

10. The Team Captain: Schmuel

Crap is all I have to say to this. We are dead. Officially. Like, before the war even starts. I mean…. he is trapped behind a fence!

That’s it! My first ever book tag. Let me know what you thought! I’m not tagging anyone specific, but if you want to do it- go ahead!

-Rogan x

Leave a Reply

